Top 5 Foundations for Hot/Humid Weather if You Have Oily/Combo Skin

Hey guys! How’s it going?

Well, summer is in full swing, so for today’s post I thought I’d share with you my top 5 foundation picks for hot/humid weather if you have oily or combo skin. All of these foundations are ones I highly recommend and personally use, so I speak from total experience using these foundations and have put them to the test here in the crazy Florida weather. These are all solid medium to full coverage foundations (because I’m a full coverage or nothing girl). There’s both high end and drugstore options, so there should be something for everyone.

You ready? Got that sunscreen slathered on and an iced beverage in hand? Ok let’s go!

These are in no particular order. And I’ll also be sharing what shade I wear in each foundation as well.

Estee Lauder Double Wear (my shade: Dusk 3C1)

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you’d KNOW I’d be mentioning this one. Double Wear has been my holy grail for the last 2 years. This stuff stands up to everything – heat, humidity and even light rain! It just doesn’t budge until you take it off and I love that. This is the one I grab when I’m going to be spending all day outside, especially if I’m going to a theme park as I want something that’s going to hold up all day with very minimal touchup needed. It gives full coverage right off the bat but has a very lightweight consistency so it doesn’t feel heavy on the face at all. And it has a nice matte but not flat finish. I just saw they upped the price again from $39.50 to $42 (Ulta’s site still has it for $39.50 as of right now, but that can always change). But no other foundation has knocked my socks off like this has, so I’ll keep repurchasing (and get it at a discount the few times a year when I can – has anyone heard when Dillard’s is doing their Foundation Frenzy event this year?).

Revlon Colorstay for Oily/Combo Skin (my shade: 240 Medium Beige)

I rediscovered this one again late last year. I remembered loving it the first time I used it but for some reason never repurchased. But then they added a pump to the bottle (yay!) and on a whim I decided to try it again to see if I still liked it. And I do! And it’s now my favorite drugstore foundation. It gives slightly higher than medium coverage with one layer (I just add a tiny bit more where I need a little extra coverage). I’ve worn this during various outdoor activities and it does a good job holding up on me without fading or breaking up in my oily areas. It has a natural matte finish. It also has SPF 15, which gives you a little extra protection from the sun.

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation (my shade: Buff Bisque)

This foundation continues to surprise me. I didn’t think this foundation would hold up well outside here in Florida, but I was pleasantly proven wrong. It holds up just fine and doesn’t melt off (except the very tip of my nose and my chin, but that’s par for the course with 99% of the foundations I wear anyway, so it’s a non-issue for me) or break up in my oily areas. It has surprisingly good coverage too. It has a more natural finish (which you can mattify with setting powder), so those with normal or even dry skin might like this one too.

Lancome Tient Idole Ultra Long Wear 24 Hr Foundation (my shade: 260 Bisque N)

This is my 2nd favorite high end foundation after Double Wear. And sadly Double Wear’s price tag is catching up to this one’s ($47) as well. It has great coverage and staying power. It holds up well for me outside in the heat and humidity without melting off or breaking up. It also contains SPF 15 for a little extra sun protection.

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hr Foundation (my shade: 201 Classic Beige)

This is an old favorite. It was actually my favorite drugstore foundation until I rediscovered the Revlon Colorstay. Again has great coverage and surprisingly good staying power in the Florida heat/humidity. And it has SPF 20! It has a satin finish, so those with normal skin would probably enjoy this one as well.

Pro Tip: For extra staying power, always set your foundation with powder! I rotate between the Coty Airpsun loose setting powder (in Translucent Extra Coverage), Dermablend loose setting powder (in Translucent) and the Ben Nye Neutral Set Colorless setting powder. They all work great with every foundation listed above and helps lock those foundations in so they stay on all day long.

Ok that should do it! What are some of your favorite foundations that stand up to the summer heat/humidity? Tell me about them below in the comments.

By the way, I’m going to Walt Disney World this coming weekend, so be sure to be following my Instagram if you’d like to follow along on my little adventure.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Foundations for Hot/Humid Weather if You Have Oily/Combo Skin

Leave a Comment

