How To Use Kat Von D’s Lock-It Concealer Creme in White Out

Hey guys! How’s it going?

For today, I have a post for you guys on the Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer Creme in the shade White Out and some suggestions on how to use it. I got this in my press goodie bag at The Makeup Show Orlando a couple months ago, but I am under no obligation to talk about it… even though I am going to talk about it!

Let’s start with some product info:

What it is:
A super-versatile, rich and creamy concealer with 24-hour wear and instant full coverage.

What it does:
Lock-It Concealer Crème does everything a traditional concealer does, and then some: it brightens the under-eye area, covers blemishes, corrects discoloration, contours, and bakes. This next level formula applies smoothly and blends easily for a locked-down, smooth, even finish. With a wide array of shades, Lock-It Concealer Crème offers one of the most extensive shade ranges in concealer. Select the perfect under-eye corrector and exact skintone concealing shade with easy-to-navigate names that feature the undertone. The shade range even includes a pure white, White Out, for dramatic highlighting and mixing into other shades to create custom tones.

Loaded with complexion-brightening pigments and ultra-nourishing Hydra-Boost Complex™, this formula is crease-proof and hydrating—ideal for the delicate under-eye area. The artistry applicator was modeled after an artist’s paintbrush, with a tapered tip for precise corners and a wide base to efficiently coat larger areas.

This concealer comes in 21 shades, is 100% vegan and retails for $26.

As you could probably guess, the shade White Out is a white shade. We’re talking pure, stark white.

You’re probably saying to yourself, “What the heck can you use a white concealer for? Unless you’re an albino or something?” I initially thought that myself. But There are actually some uses for this shade regardless of your skin tone:

• You can use it as an eye base. I actually like using it for this very purpose. It helps less pigmented shadows reach their full potential, while really kicks more pigmented shadows up a few notches.

• Use it conceal blemishes/dark circles and/or brighten up the under eye area before applying foundation.

• Use as a mixer to help lighten up a foundation or concealer that’s too dark. I’ve tried this with a couple foundations I have that are a touch too dark for me. I’ll mix in a dab of the white and it works pretty decently.

• Use it as a base for lipstick.

• If you have a really fair skin tone (or if you have a darker skin tone than super fair and into more dramatic looks), you could use it for highlighting key areas of the face (nose, forehead, etc).

I’m sure there are other uses for this concealer I haven’t thought of. If you know of any, tell me about them below in the comments.

And that should do it! As always, thank you all so much for reading and I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

6 thoughts on “How To Use Kat Von D’s Lock-It Concealer Creme in White Out

  1. Great post! My first thought would also have been to mix it with concealers that are too dark for you. You came up with some great alternative uses! I especially like using it as an eye base, since I use a pot concealer as my eye base – why not go ahead and use a completely white one so you have a blank canvas to work with?
    At the very least, if someone doesn’t use these for any of the above purposes, then at least albinos now have a concealer on the market they can use 😛

    Like

  2. True story: when I was just starting out with makeup, I always bought the wrong shade of foundation for myself – too dark. So one Halloween, I saw that they sold WHITE face makeup at the drugstore I bought it and mixed it with my foundation and it WORKED so well. Sigh… if only I had this when I was younger. 😛

    Like

Leave a Comment

