Review & Swatches: ColourPop Pressed Powder Shadows

Hey guys! How’s it going?

I know a lot of you have been waiting for this post since I posted my latest ColourPop haul awhile back. But here it is now…

Finally, my review and swatches of the ColourPop pressed eyeshadows!

You ready? Let’s do this thing.

So last year… or was it earlier this year? I forget. No matter. ColourPop came out with some single pressed powder eyeshadows. What? Yep, it’s true! I’d been curious about them for awhile and after going through their website a bazillion times, I picked out a small handful of shades to try. Actually, I got 5 of them:

Sideline – Duochrome eggplant with a green flip

High Strung – Metallic dusty rose

Up And Up – Duochrome teal with a green flip

Save It For Later – Metallic amber

Top Notch – Matte terracotta brown

These shadows retail for $5 each and they’re the size of your standard single shadow.

Here are the burning questions…

Are they pigmented? OMG YES. They are very pigmented. What you see in the pan is what you get. They feel smooth and buttery to the touch.

How do they apply and wear? Really nicely. They blend out without much effort. The duochromes and metallic shades I got look amazing on the lid and really add a bright, fun pop of color. Top Notch is a great crease shade or could even be a nice transition shade if applied very lightly. They wear nicely without creasing or fading as long as you use a primer/base (which I always do as it gives any shadow the opportunity to achieve its full potential). They last on me all day.

The quality of these shadows are really, really good. I was already a fan of the Super Shock shadows and these are right up there. The quality is just as good as MAC and Makeup Geek shadows… maybe even a little better.

And now… Swatches!

Right now, if you order at least 4 of the pressed shadows, ColourPop will throw in an empty palette (which holds 4 of the shadows) for free. There’s a limit of two palettes per order. The backs of the shadow are magnetized, so you can pop them in whatever refillable empty palette you use if you don’t want to use the ColourPop palette.

I highly recommend checking these shadows out. ColourPop offers free shipping on orders $30 or more in the US and $40 or more internationally. And when yo sign up on their website, they’ll email you a code for $5 off your first order.

Ok that should do it! Have you tried these new shadows from ColourPop? If so what shades do you have? Are these on your wishlist? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

8 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: ColourPop Pressed Powder Shadows

  1. Oooh, you chose lovely shades! All of them are so pigmented, too. It’s awesome that they’re providing free palettes if you order 4+ pans…the design of the palette, with all the stars and everything, is really cute! I’ve never tried anything from Colourpop due to the unfavourable exchange rate, but I’m constantly adding items to my Colourpop wish list!

    Like

  2. Wow, these look AMAZING! Impressive that the matte applies as nicely as the shimmers.
    Adding these to my growing list of refills I want to try… now to decide that colours. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

Leave a Comment

