My Crazy, Epic, Massive Haul From The Makeup Show Orlando!

Hey guys! Wow… posts two days in a row from me? Is this one of the signs of the apocalypse?

Well, since yesterday I shared with you my experience attending The Makeup Show Orlando last weekend, I didn’t want to leave you hanging on what I got in my press goodie bag and what I purchased myself on the show floor.

So I give you…. My crazy, epic, massive haul from The Makeup Show Orlando! Better grab that extra large beverage and a muffin because this is going to be a long one!

You ready? Ok let’s do this thingy!

This is the actual bag we got. Make Up For Ever was the “diamond” sponsor of the show.

MAYHEM!

Going to start with what I got in my goodie bag. These are all products that are favorites of James Vincent (makeup artist and Director of Artistry for The Makeup Show):

Mindful Minerals  – Got a few items from their Get Carded Again skincare line

Mehron Makeup Correct-It and Conceal-It palettes

Senna Cosmetics 80’s Vivid Excess palette

Bioderma Micellar Water (I actually got the one for sensitive skin in my bag, but the rep at the Bioderma booth offered to switch it out for the one for combo/oily skin)

Kat Von D Lock It Concealer Creme in White Out

Kevyn Aucoin The Expert Mascara in Bloodroses (yep – a deep red mascara)

Crown Pro Volumizing Mascara

bdellium tools Matte Lipstick in Kylie

Make Up For Ever Artist Liquid Lipstick in shade 103

42 Dubonnet Fringe Mascara (plus they had a card to fill out and turn in at their booth for a free gift – their gel liner in Mystic, a grey shade)

TwinMedix Skincare Sampler (contains 3 serums, a mask and an exfoliator)

Embryolisse Cicalisse Restorative Skin Cream

House of Beauty Lip Hybrid in Good Vibes

LashPop Lash Glue System

Viseart Petit Pro Palette (I had to keep from screaming when I found this in the bag)

Temptu Air Glow in Warm Glow

Yeah that’s a lot of stuff, isn’t it? I went and looked up everything to see how much it was all worth… it came to almost $400 worth of products! Mind. Blown. I’m still shocked at the amount of stuff I got in that bag. Just… wow!

Ok so here’s the stuff I actually bought with my own money:

At the NYX booth, everything was 30% off. I just picked up a couple of their new Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powders in Lavender Steel and Twilight Tint. My Ulta has been sold out of these for weeks, so I was happy to finally get my hands on them. I also wanted to get their glitter primer, but they were sold out of it by the time I got to their booth.

At the Kevyn Aucoin booth, everything was 40% off. I just got The Lip Gloss in the shade Neottiana (tan shimmer).

I got 3 brushes at the bdellium tools booth. I had been wanting to try their brushes for a couple years now. I got the 781 Crease brush, 776 Blending brush and 716 Smoky Eyeliner brush.

I also picked up a couple brushes at the Crown Brushes booth. I got the C321 Bullet Crease brush and the C221 Metal Eyelash Definer.

And finally at the Frends Beauty booth, I picked up a small size of the Ben Nye Neutral Set Colorless Powder, and from a brand called Stilazzi (never heard of them before, but they’re a pro makeup brand), I got a blush pan in shade MB14 and their DF102 brush.

And that is everything! I think I’m kind of set for awhile now. LOL!

I definitely plan on reviewing a good chunk of this stuff here on the blog. Let me know what you’d like to see a review of first in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

 

FTC: Products in my goodie bag were provided complimentary. I am under no obligation to review any of the products mentioned above.

12 thoughts on “My Crazy, Epic, Massive Haul From The Makeup Show Orlando!

  1. Wow, a Viseart palette!!! 😀 Awesome haul! Looking forward to your reviews of all the products! (I am a little confused by the KVD white concealer…)

    Like

    • The KVD concealer is for super super pale skin tones. Or you can use as an eye base to make shadows on the lid pop. I’m going to try mixing a little with foundations that are a little to dark for me to see if that helps lighten them up.

      Like

  2. Nice haul! I have an off topic question – do you have a recommendation for a waterproof eyeliner for the waterline that doesn’t end up in raccoon eyes? I thought I’d ask since I haven’t had much luck with that..thanks.

    Like

Leave a Comment

