ColourPop Haul

Hey guys! How’s it going?

I’m finally mostly over that crud that had me bogged down last week. I hardly ever get sick, so even just a cold can really mess with me sometimes.

Anyhow, I have a little haul from ColourPop to share with you guys today! Want to see what I got? Keep on reading…

I hadn’t placed an order with ColourPop in probably almost a year and a half, so it was high time I got around to getting some new goodies from them.

I love the little hand-written notes they include with your order.

I decided to get some of their new pressed powder eyeshadows. I love their Super Shock shadows, but after a couple years, some of them are starting to get dried out a little (anyone know any tricks to revive dried out ColourPop shadows? If so leave any tips/tricks you have below in the comments). I got 5 shades:

Top Notch – Matte Terracotta Brown

High Strung – Metallic Dusty Rose

Save It For Later – Metallic Amber

Sideline – Duochrome Eggplant with a Green Flip

Up and Up – Duochrome Teal with a Green Flip

I’ll have a full review and swatches of these in an upcoming post.

I also finally got a couple of the Ultra Satin liquid lipsticks. I’ve heard nothing but good things about these. I’ve pretty much given up on matte liquid lipsticks because the majority of them are just uncomfortable on me. But I love a good satin finish. The two shades I picked up are:

Frick N Frack – Rosy Terracotta

Baracuda – Warm Deepened Rose

Top: Frick N Frack; Bottom: Baracuda

I’ll have a full review of these in an upcoming post as well.

Which would you like to see me review first? The eyeshadows or the lippies? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

7 thoughts on “ColourPop Haul

  1. Oooh I love the eyeshadow shades you picked! I’m definitely interested in hearing how those hold up. I haven’t placed in order with them in forever and I’m really anxious to try the new lippie sticks. Can’t wait to see the reviews. 🙂

    Like

  2. Everywhere I’m looking I’m hearing about the ColourPop pressed eye shadows! I need to know how they compare quality-wise to MAC / MUG etc… Because “High Strung” and “Save It For Later” has me going hmmmg! 😮 Honestly, if I lived in the US I’d be placing orders for ColourPop all the time… $30 here and there. I would be all over that!

    Like

Leave a Comment

