MAC Haul

Hey guys! How’s it going?

I meant to post on Monday, but I’ve been sick since Friday with some crud. I’m still not 100% but gradually getting better. Just the chest congestion/cough that always likes to hang around forever. Look buddy, no one likes you, so… GO AWAY! Right?

Anyhow, I have a little MAC haul for you today! Want to see what I got? Keep on reading…

img_3731

Ok so my boyfriend got me a MAC gift card for Valentine’s Day (he knows me well), and I decided to get some more eyeshadow pans. Tried to go for more unique shades from what I already own, and I ended up with the following:

Nylon – Pale gold with icy shimmer

Nylon

Nylon

Coppering – Orange copper

Coppering

Coppering

Saddle – Golden orange brown (matte)

Saddle

Saddle

Sumptuous Olive – Khaki with pearl

Sumptuous Olive

Sumptuous Olive

Passionate – Real mid-tone red (matte) – This one actually looks like a hot pink instead of red

Passionate

Passionate

Indian Ink – Deep eggplant (matte)

Indian Ink

Indian Ink

Beauty Marked – Black-red with sparkle pearl

Beauty Marked

Beauty Marked

Satin Taupe – Taupe with silver shimmer

Satin Taupe

Satin Taupe

Honey Lust – Bronze-dipped peach

Honey Lust

Honey Lust

I’ve only used a few of these so far. Saddle is a great crease color (which is why I got it). Sumptuous Olive is gorgeous all over the lid and of course Nylon is iconic as a brow and inner corner highlight shade.

So how about some swatches?

Left to Right: Nylon, Coppering, Saddle, Sumptuous Olive, Passionate, Indian Ink, Beauty marked, Satin Taupe, Honey Lust

Left to Right: Nylon, Coppering, Saddle, Sumptuous Olive, Passionate, Indian Ink, Beauty marked, Satin Taupe, Honey Lust

Beauty Marked and Honey Lust swatch kind of weird/patchy, but sometimes some shadows do that but apply to the eyes just fine, so I’m hoping that will be the case with these.

And that’s it! Do you own any of these shadows? Do you like them?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

4 thoughts on “MAC Haul

  1. I have Beauty marked and satin taupe. Beauty marked is always so beautiful and inviting on the pan, but I can never get it to translate like that on my lids! It ends up looking like a weird dark patchy brown… 😦
    Satin taupe is amazing!

    Like

  2. What a nice Valentine’s Day gift from your boyfriend! 🙂
    Out of the ones you picked, I own Satin Taupe, Sumptuous Olive and Beauty Marked. I love Satin Taupe and Sumptuous Olive. I agree, the formula of Beauty Marked isn’t the best – very dry.

    Like

Leave a Comment

