Review & Swatches: ELF Blush Palette in Dark

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

For today’s post, I got a quick review for you on the ELF Blush Palette in the shade Dark.

img_3645

You ready? Let’s get started!

I picked this up awhile back but didn’t really use it much until recently.

This palette comes in 2 “shades” – Light and Dark. I’d heard good things about both, but decided to get the Dark one for some reason.

It retails for $6 and there are 4 blushes in the palette, 3 matte and one with shimmer. The shades run from a medium peachy-pink to dark rose.

img_3646

All four blushes have surprisingly good pigmentation. They all apply and blend out nicely and have decent weartime. They’ve lasted on me all day. These darker shades are perfect for winter. You can use a light hand for a wash of color or you could really go to town, then blend it out to your preference.

The shades also pop out, just like on ELF’s contour and highlight palettes, so you can mix/match and create your own custom 4 shade palette (perfect for travel as it makes for less items to remember to pack).

I’ll admit I use the shade in the upper left corner the most in this palette. It’s a really gorgeous color.

If you have medium to deep skin tone, this blush palette would be great for you. If you have a lighter complexion, you might want to go with the Light version of this palette.

Swatches, anyone?

img_3651

If you haven’t checked out these blush palettes by ELF, you really should. You get a lot of bang for your buck.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you guys again soon in my next post! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: ELF Blush Palette in Dark

  1. I bought this last year and the Light version too – I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews. I can’t wait to dig into them! (to be honest, I’m not even entirely sure where they are… geez I need to organize my stuff!). All 4 colours look great – I can say I prefer one other the others based on your swatches!

    Like

  2. I picked up this palette a while back and never reached for it. I ended up giving it to a friend who would show it more love than I was. Its incredibly pigmented but I’m still going hard on the Wet’n Wild Rose Champagne blush.

    Like

Leave a Comment

