January 2017 Favorites

Hey guys! How’s it going? Ready for the weekend? I know I am.

January Favorites

Today I got my favorites for the month of January for you guys, so let’s jump right into it, shall we?

Ciate London Chole Morello Palette

img_2741

I’ve been grabbing for this one a lot since I got it. It’s surprisingly good. Great mix of matte & shimmer shades, a couple really unique colors. This is a great option when I’m in a hurry and want to do something simple and quick but also look nice. You can read my review of it and see swatches here.

Ciate London Wonderwand Mascara

img_2843

This came in the Chole Morello set and I was very surprised by it. One coat didn’t do much, but adding a second, it does a good job making my lashes look a bit fuller. I might purchase a full size of this once this mini size is used up.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation

img_3383

I got a sample of this back last summer and liked it (you can read my first impressions of it here). I had a balance left on a JC Penny gift card I got for Christmas after using it to get some new clothes, so I ended up using the rest of it at Sephora and decided to get a full size of this foundation. And I still like it a lot. It plays really well with my combo skin and has surprisingly good coverage and staying power for being such a lightweight foundation.

Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

img_2750

I wish this stuff wasn’t so expensive because it really impressed me. It cleans and disinfects my brushes so quick and makes washing my brushes so much less of a chore. When you can wash 30 brushes in like 10 minutes? No question.

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation

img_3106

I was surprised at how much I ended up liking this foundation. This is another that plays decently with my combo skin (though it does fade a little on my chin & the very tip of my nose after 4 or 5 hours, but holds up really well otherwise).

My New Vanity

img_3211

Well DUH of course I was going to mention this. How could I not? It only took me forever to finally get together! I love how much more organized my makeup collection is now. I also love how it’s not as bulky as my old desk/vanity was.

Free Press Choker Necklace

img_3258

I’ve only had this for a couple weeks, but I love it. I happened across it at Nordstrom Rack. Thought it was so unique and just had to get it. I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on it the handful of times I’ve worn it.

And that’s it! A kind of short list this month, I know.ย Eh it happens sometimes, right?

What were some of your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

6 thoughts on “January 2017 Favorites

Leave a Comment

