My Top 15 Single Eyeshadows

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

I went to Busch Gardens with a friend on Saturday. We had a lot of fun, as always.

For today’s post, I thought I’d share with you guys my top 15 single eyeshadows. It started off as a top 10 but I had too many I liked so I expanded it to 15.

img_3358

You ready? Let’s go!

With so many palettes out these days, it’s easy for eyeshadow singles to get lost in the shuffle. I know I’ve been guilty of it. It’s easy to forget there are some really good single shades that aren’t part of any palette.

So here are 15 of my absolute favorites, in no particular order.

Stila Eyeshadow Pan Compact in Kitten

IMG_1945

You probably know it well. It’s been all over YouTube in the past. A gorgeous shimmery pink nude that’s perfect for a soft look or packed on as part of something more intense. Great pigmentation.

ColourPop super Shock Shadow in Partridge

img_3342

I’ve had my ColourPop shadows for almost 2 years now and they’re still going strong. None have dried out. This one in Partridge is so gorgeous. It’s a duochrome with a red-brown base and blue-green reflect. It’s a lot like the MAC Blue-Brown pigment.

ColourPop Supershock Shadow in So Quiche

img_3345

This one is so fun! It’s a kind of golden olive shade with pink and purple glitter.

MAC Dazzlelight

IMG_9940

This shade is described as a “shimmery nude” that’s perfect for highlighting the brow bone or inner corner of your eye. It’s also a great alternative to Nylon if you can’t get your hands on it.

MAC Wood Winked

Woodwinked

This is a gorgeous antique gold shade. I love using it as part of a brown/gold smoky look.

L to R: Kitten, Partridge, So Quiche, Dazzlelight, Wood Winked

L to R: Kitten, Partridge, So Quiche, Dazzlelight, Wood Winked

Ulta Single Shadow in Plum Smoke

img_3350

The name of this shade describes it perfectly. It’s a gorgeous shimmery smoky plum shade. I’m actually on my 2nd compact of this one as I used it almost constantly back in 2014.

NYX Prismatic Shadow in Mermaid

img_3351

This shadow is way more versatile than it looks. You can wear it alone for a lighter wash of color. You can pack it on for something more intense. You can apply it over a black base for something REALLY intense. I like using it as part of a halo look with this right in the middle of the lid and reddish-brown on either side. It actually looks quite awesome and gives a unique pop of color to a neutral look.

L’Oreal Infallible Shadow in Amber Rush

img_3352

This one was ALL OVER YouTube in a few years ago, but hardly anyone talks about it anymore, which is too bad because it is so freaking gorgeous. It’s probably the most gorgeous and intense rose gold shadows out there.

Prestige Cosmetics Total Intensity Shadow in Hocus Pocus

img_3353

I RAVED about this shadow a couple years ago. And for good reason. It’s amazing. It’s an even more intense/pigmented version of the MAC Blue-Brown pigment. This is one of the first duochrome shadows I ever owned and even though I’ve used it a LOT, it looks barely touched. A little goes a LOOOOONG way. I got this at Ulta, but I noticed they stopped carrying Prestige there for whatever reason. It’s too bad because Prestige is really an underrated brand. They’re still around though and you can get their products via their website.

L to R: Plum Smoke, Mermaid, Amber Rush, Hocus Pocus

L to R: Plum Smoke, Mermaid, Amber Rush, Hocus Pocus

The last 5 on my list are all from Makeup Geek

Top Row: Karma, Blacklight, Rebel; Bottom Row: Peach Smoothie, Cocoa Bear

Top Row: Karma, Blacklight, Rebel; Bottom Row: Peach Smoothie, Cocoa Bear

Blacklight

This is one of the most amazing duochromes ever. It’s bright purple base with blue reflect. Every time I swatch it or apply it I’m taken aback on how awesome it is. I’ve even used it as a topper over lipstick when I want something really funky.

Karma

Another duochrome. Hey you know me…. I’m the duochrome queen! This one has a gold base with yellow-green reflect. This brings a really unique pop to a neutral eye. I just love the way it shines!

Rebel

In the pan it looks like the gold is just overspray. Nope. What you see in the pan is what you get when you swatch it. The combination of that dusty purple and gold over it is so different. I’ve never seen any shadow like that.

Peach Smoothie

This is a well-known shade. it’s such a universal great transition color. It didn’t think it would show up well on my light-medium skintone, but it shows up just fine whether I use a colorless eye primer or a more opaque shadow base.

Cocoa Bear

This red-brown is one of the most perfect crease shades ever. I also like using this on the the lid sometimes with the NYX Prismatic Shadow in Mermaid in the center.

L to R: Blacklight, Karma, Rebel, Peach Smoothie, Cocoa Bear

L to R: Blacklight, Karma, Rebel, Peach Smoothie, Cocoa Bear

And there you have it! What are some of your favorite single shadow shades? Tell me about them below in the comments. You never know, I might check them out sometime.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post!

10 thoughts on “My Top 15 Single Eyeshadows

  1. What, how did I miss this post! I love single eye shadows! 😮
    The only ones I have that you’ve shown is MAC Woodwinked and L’Oreal Amber Rush. I used to hate MAC Woodwinked because it’s so orangey, I looked sickly when I wear it. Now I’ve learned to blend a cooler transitional shade around it to tone down the warmth.
    And of course you have 5 MUG shadows… grrr. They’re more expensive than MAC shadows for me because of the exchange rate and shipping. 😦
    I wanted that Prestige Hocus Pocus for ages – it’s not available in stores here so I’d have to order it online. I agree, Prestige is so underrated – they need to do more marketing!
    Awesome post, thanks for putting this together!

    Like

Leave a Comment

