Review: Ciate London Chole Morello Beauty Haul Set

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today I thought I’d share with you guys my thoughts on the Ciate London Beauty Haul set curated by Chole Morello.

img_2739

Ready? Ok let’s get started.

I saw this set while browsing Sephora’s website. I got that $20 off $50 coupon they sent VIB members for the holidays and I decided I wanted to try a new brand but also get the most bang for my buck. This set retails for $49 and comes with a 15 shadow eye palette, mini liquid lipstick, mini mascara and a makeup bag.

So who’s Chole Morello? I don’t know. I guess she’s some UK blogger/vlogger that Ciate teamed up with for this set. So I obviously didn’t get this because of her. I got this because I thought it looked nice.

Ok let’s start with the eye palette. It’s called “Pretty, Fun, and Fearless”. It contains 15 shadows – 9 matte and 6 shimmer, which are in the purple/brown/gold family. So basically… warm neutrals with some pops of color. Overall these shadows have nice pigmentation. They’re not super pigmented and some of the mattes need a little building up, but they all apply and blend out nicely. The texture of the shadows are soft, especially the mattes. A couple of the shimmers feel slightly gritty but that doesn’t impact performance.

img_2740

img_2741

TOP ROW: Skinny Dip, Unconditional, On Fire, Queen Bee, Shine Bright

TOP ROW: Skinny Dip, Unconditional, On Fire, Queen Bee, Shine Bright

MIDDLE ROW: Vaycay, My Tribe, Be Sassy, Jet Setter, Happy

MIDDLE ROW: Vaycay, My Tribe, Be Sassy, Jet Setter, Happy

BOTTOM ROW: Dainty, Fierce, Flirt, Day Dream, Own It

BOTTOM ROW: Dainty, Fierce, Flirt, Day Dream, Own It

The mini liquid lipstick is from their Liquid Velvet line in the shade Pinup, which is described as “a universally flattering berry” shade. It’s a very pretty color that’s perfect for a night out. It applies nicely and once it dries down matte, it actually is comfortable for the most part even after 4 or 5 hours of wear. It has good staying power. It’ll fade a little on the innermost part of the lips during light drinking and/or snacking, but stays put on the majority of the lips otherwise. I’m not the biggest fan of liquid lipsticks, but this one for me is very tolerable.

img_2842

img_2845

The mini mascara is their Wonderwand Intensely Volumising Mascara. The brush is shaped similar to the Too Faced Better Than Sex. I haven’t tried that one yet, so I can’t compare the two. However, this mascara was surprising. First coat I didn’t see it doing anything special to my lashes. The second coat is where the magic happened. It made my lashes look more full and stand out a bit better. It wears pretty good without smudging or flaking on me.

img_2843

The makeup bag is a bonus item. It’s a nice faux purple leather with the Ciate London logo in rose gold imprinted on it and it has a cute little tassle on the zipper pull.

img_2743

Overall this entire set is a winner in my book! I’m quite happy with everything and looking forward to trying more from Ciate in the future.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried anything from Ciate? Did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Ciate London Chole Morello Beauty Haul Set

  1. I love their lipsticks and was thinking about getting this set with my Sephora gift card but it went out of stock. Im hoping they bring it back!

    Like

  2. Loved the combo of neutral and dark tomes of eye shadow hues in the palette and the pigmentation looks so gloriously beautiful and the bristle wand of mascara looks so wonderful and lastly, the stunning looking lipstick-Wow!

    Like

  3. Oh man, this is gorgeous! I watched Chole Morello way back in the day when she was just starting out. So happy she’s gotten to where she is now. She’s not from the UK – she’s Australian! Fun fact, she used to work in a funeral parlour! Why I’ve kept this bit of useless information in my head? No clue.

    The palette looks like it contains a nice mix of warm and cool tons – I can imagine it would create great looks all through the year. I’ve not tried anything from Ciate – not even their nail polishes. I should remedy that in 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

