What I Got For Christmas

Hey guys! How’s it going?

Can you believe another Christmas has come and gone?  And then we got dropped with the bomb that George Michael had died. This was another that hit me hard as I was a big fan of Wham! in the 80s (still am – still have all 3 albums… on CASSETTE) and then George’s solo stuff since then. 53 is just too young! Ugh. Several friends and I have just been so gutted over it. He will be sorely missed. But here’s one of my favorite Wham! songs for your enjoyment.

Anyhow… for today’s post, I thought I’d share with you guys what I got for Christmas! So grab some eggnog and let’s get going!

From my boyfriend I got:

iPad Mini 2: This was actually an early Christmas present I got last month during Black Friday weekend as some stores had the 32GB version for $199 (regularly $269.99). I had been asking for one every Christmas for the last like 4 or 5 years, so my boyfriend was happy to finally get me one.

Sphero BB-8: I wanted this last year, but it was impossible to find (it apparently was one of the hottest toys last Christmas). He’s so stinking cute! I’m going to have fun playing with him (my cats don’t know if they should play with him or be scared of him – LOL!).

Star Wars Action Figures: My boyfriend knows I’ma HUGE Star Wars nerd and I remembered I told him about how I liked playing with my Star Wars action figures more than dolls when I was a kid. So he just randomly picked out a few action figures (one from The Force Awakens and 2 from Rouge One). He knew I’d like whatever ones he picked and I do! These will go on display in my little “nerd corner” shelf in my living room.

Gift Cards: My boyfriend also knows I love gift cards so he got me a general Visa one I can use anywhere and one for Wawa (it’s a regional gas station/convenience store chain that has really good coffee and really good made to order food).

fullsizerender

For my dad I got:

Keurig K-Cup Variety Pack: I love my coffee and I’m probably set for the next year now as this box has 48 pods! We also have a Keurig brewer at my work, so I can take some to work with me.

Gift Cards: More gift cards! I just love them. Really I do. This time I got ones for Starbucks, JC Penny, Red Robin, and Target. I’ll be having some fun shopping with those!

Ghirardelli Chocolates: I’m not a huge chocolate fan. Actually I’m a chocolate snob. I have a strong preference for proper British Cadbury (especially Curly Wurlys, Crunchie bars and Wispa bars). But I do love me some Ghirardelli. It’s really the only American chocolate I like for the most part. Yeah I’m weird like that.

Tampa Bay Rays Ornament: If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know I’m a big fan of the Tampa Bay Rays. I love this little “Rays Fans Only” parking sign ornament. I’ll be displaying this on my Rays shelf in my living room (which is right above my nerd shelf).

And that’s everything. I know… nothing beauty related! No big deal. I just got some new goodies last week from Sephora, so I’m set for awhile.

What did you get for Christmas? Tell me about your goodies below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas

Leave a Comment

