Review: Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

For today, I got a quick review for you guys on the Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner.

img_2748

Ready? Let’s get going!

I normally don’t review a product so quickly after getting it. I usually have to use it at least a week or two to really get a feel for it. But this is different. I knew after the first use how I felt about it.

I had seen some YouTubers talking about this brush cleaner and I’ve always been curious about it. I got my VIB $20 off $50 gift card from Sephora and decided to include a “travel kit” I found on Sephora’s site that comes with a 2 oz. bottle of cleaner and a little cleansing tin for $8.

img_2749

So how about a little info on this brush cleaner?

What it is:
A professional-grade liquid makeup brush cleaner that is quick drying, rinse free and 99.99 percent antimicrobial disinfectant.*

*When used correctly

What it does:
Taking it off is as important as putting it on. Keeping makeup brushes immaculate and free of residue when traveling, between takes, backstage, or on tour is a professional’s most important step to a perfect makeup application—and practicing the best hygiene is a crucial part in any professional artist’s career. This professional-quality brush cleaner is a makeup industry cult-favorite that can be used on both natural and synthetic fibers, and it doesn’t leave an oily residue. It cleans, conditions, and deodorizes brushes in one step. It’s coveted by makeup artists for its incomparable cleansing ability, quick drying time, and pleasant vanilla scent.

Basically, you put some of the cleaner in the little tin, dip your dirty brush in for a second, then wipe it clean on a dry paper towel or cloth and the bristles dry almost instantly.

Almost sounds too good to be true, doesn’t it?

img_2750

Well you want to know what? It works. It works amazingly.

It normally takes me forever to wash my makeup brushes the way I normally do (with water and baby shampoo). This stuff? The other night I cleaned 20 brushes in just a few minutes! That’s mind blowing! The face brushes are probably 80-90% dry by the time you finishing wiping them clean and the eye brushes are pretty much dry by the time you’re done.

It takes a lot for a beauty product to wow me and this one totally did. A full size of this brush cleaner gives you 8 oz. of product and retails for $24. A jumbo size gives you 32 oz. of product and retails for $36. Yikes. However, there is a more affordable dupe available! Sally Beauty sells a brush cleaner from a brand called Face Secrets and I’ve been told it works exactly the same (and costs much less at $6.19/$5.89 if you have a Beauty Club card for 4 0z. of product – so you could get 2 bottles of this and get 8 oz. for half the cost of a bottle of the same size of the Cinema Secrets one). I do plan on trying this one out myself so I can compare (and will report my findings if you want to know what I think).

But for now, I am SUPER impressed with the Cinema Secrets brush cleaner and highly recommend checking it out.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this brush cleaner or the more affordable alternative? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you guys again soon in my next post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

Leave a Comment

