5 Beauty Brands I Want To Try In 2017

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

I went and saw the new Star Wars movie, Rogue One. I loved it!

For today’s post, I thought I’d share with you 5 beauty brands I want to try in 2017.

Let’s get started!

Charlotte Tilbury

Charlotte Tilbury

I’ve been wanting to try stuff from Charlotte Tilbury for almost a couple years now. I discovered that sadly my Nordstrom doesn’t have a Charlotte Tilbury section in their beauty department. What? So I may have to blindly try something without seeing it in stores first. Top of my list is the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Stoned Rose.

Tom Ford

Tom Ford

This is another brand I have trouble finding in even the high end department stores near me. Their Lips and Boys lipstick line looks so nice and I really want to try something from it. I once found some Tom Ford lipstick at the CCO at the outlet mall here but they didn’t have any shades that I liked.

Bobbi Brown

Yes, believe it or not, I’ve not tried anything from Bobbi Brown! Going to hopefully change that next year. Just need to really take a look at what’s available and see what catches my eye.

IT Cosmetics

Another I’ve amazingly never tried yet. I’ve seen some things that look interesting, but I’ve just not gotten around to getting anything just yet. Their palettes look pretty and I’ve heard great things about the CC+ cream (that’s really more like foundation).

Kevyn Aucoin

Kevyn is actually one of my makeup heroes. Why the heck haven’t I tried anything from him yet? No idea. But hopefully that will change in the coming year. I’ve heard good things about several products.

And that does it! What brands are YOU hoping to try in the coming year? tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you guys soon in my next post! 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “5 Beauty Brands I Want To Try In 2017

  1. I’ve been dying to try Charlotte Tilbury and Tom Ford as well….but its so hard for me to fork over the cash! I’ll really want the products to knock my socks off the price. I’ll be watching for your reviews!

    Like

  2. I post a list like this in 2015 – I should revisit that because I think I’ve managed to chip away at a lot of the brands I listed!
    From your list, I definitely want to try IT Cosmetics (that CC cream!) and more of Kevyn Aucoin.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t tried Bobbi Brown or IT cosmetics either, they’re definitely on my to try list. I have also somehow managed to not try anything Nars which is definitely on my list and an indie brand called Brija Cosmetics. Now Kat Von D has started selling in the UK her makeup is on there too. I just have to work out where to start with each brand so I try the best bits!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Makeup Brands to Try in 2017 | KIMANDMAKEUP

Leave a Comment

