Final Empties Post of 2016

Hey guys! How’s it going?

Today we have the final empties post of 2016. The empties basket was overflowing again and I wanted to toss it all before the new year starts.

img_2701

Got lots to talk about so let’s jump right into it!

Got a lot of the usual suspects but also some new items never before been in the empties basket.

Let’s start with hair care!

img_2697

Garnier Fructis Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk – You know I love this stuff and have gone through multiple bottles. Helps my hair fight humidity without weighing it down.

Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray – Another favorite I (obviously) have gone through many, many cans of. It works, plain and simple.

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Again, another favorite of mine I’ve gone though countless cans of.

Onto skincare!

img_2698

Epielle Green Tea Makeup Wipes – You know how much I love these. They work and are so inexpensive.

Bioelements Multi-Task Eye Cream – This is a decent eye cream but it’s very spendy ($40 for just 0.5 oz). This tube was my mom’s that she never used. I liked it, but would not purchase with my own money. Can get eye creams that work just as well for a lot less money.

No Name Hydrating Eye Cream – I don’t know what brand this is. I picked it up at TJ Maxx for like $5.99 a couple years ago. It was a nice eye cream though. It did the job. If I ever run across it again, I might get another.

OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum – I love this stuff. It’s probably my favorite face serum. This is my 2nd bottle and I’ve already opened a 3rd.

Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream Moisturizer for Normal/combination Skin – I love this moisturizer. This was I think my 2nd or 3rd jar and I already have another I’ve already cracked open.

CVS Acne Treatment Gel – This is the CVS version of the Clean & Clear Persa-Gel. And it works exactly the same for a little less money. I use it as a spot treatment and it clears up blemishes within 2-3 days usually.

CVS Oil Blotting Sheets – These work exactly the same as the Clean & Clear ones.l I usually stock up when CVS has them on sale BOGO.

And finally we have the makeup!

img_2699

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation – If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you’ll know this is my holy grail foundation. I love, love, love it. It gets the job done for me every time. I wear shade 3C1 Dusk.

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation – This is my 2nd bottle. I like it, but it works better for me during the winter. I’ll probably buy another bottle eventually. I wear the shade Light Beige.

Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Foundation – This foundation is kind of like a matte finish version of the Too Faced Born This Way. Unfortunately the shade selection sucks (there are only 4 shades – really Soap & Glory?). The shade I got (Cool Sand), was a bit too light, but the next shade up was too dark. So I will not be repurchasing this (unless they add more shades to the line).

NYX HD Concealer – You know this is a favorite concealer of mine. Inexpensive, has good coverage and doesn’t crease on me.

Maybelline Better Skin Concealer – I ended up liking this concealer pretty well. Has pretty good coverage, blends out nice and doesn’t crease on me.

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer – I love this stuff. It immediately mattifies. I’ve gone through a couple tubes of it already and am currently on my 3rd. I only use this in my oily areas (nose & chin mainly), so I just get a travel size, which can last me around 6 months.

Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector – This has a thicker consistency than the MUFE one but it works pretty much the exact same.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – It took me a little over a year to use this up. But it’s become my favorite bronzer. I love how it’s neutral and you can even do light contouring with it as a result. I already have another I’ve been using since I finished up this one.

Essence Gel Liner – This is my current favorite liner. It’s pigmented and doesn’t budge once it sets. I’ve gone through a few jars of this. Great little liner that’s less than $5!

Rimmel Gel Liner – I liked this at first, but after awhile it got tricky to work with and would get too goopy. Won’t be repurchasing.

NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade – This is a decent dupe for the Anastasia Dip Brow, but the NYX shades pull more warm, whereas the ABH ones are more neutral/cool toned. This one got dried out, but I just got the ABH Dip Brow a couple weeks ago, so I probably won’t be repurchasing this.

Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Fixing Spray – I like this setting spray a lot and have gone through a few bottles. It seems to work just as well as the Urban Decay All Nighter as far as I can tell.

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara – I’ve gone through a few of these mini size ones that come as part of a gift with purchase. It’s a nice mascara but nothing earth-shattering about it.

Lancome Definiclis Mascara – Another gift with purchase. I think this might be my 2nd one I’ve used up. Again a nice mascara but nothing overly special about it (to me at least).

And that’s it! Phew! Told you there was a lot this time around!

Have you tried any of these products? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon in my next post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Final Empties Post of 2016

Leave a Comment

