November 2016 Favorites + Instagram Giveaway

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Before we get started today, I wanted to let you know my giveaway on Instagram is now live! I’m giving away almost $100 worth of beauty products! Want the details on how to win? Follow me on Instagram and find the giveaway post!

Ok… so onto today’s post.

November Favorites!

Can you believe it’s the end of November and that Christmas is now less than a month away? WHAT?! Who hit the fast-forward button on the calendar?

You ready? Let’s get going!

YSL Black Opium

IMG_9945

This is one of my favorite perfumes ever. The scent is so unique. I’ve been wearing this one a lot this month.

YSL Rouge Couture Lip Color in 53 Beige Promenade

img_2054

This shade is so perfect for this time of year. It’s gorgeous and so comfortable to wear. It’s spendy but worth it. My first YSL lipstick and I’m so glad I got it.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Backfire

This shadow came in the UD Urban Addictions 500 point perk from Sephora. It’s described as a “burgundy with a purple shift”. Apparently it’s a new shade from Urban Decay. It is absolutely GORGEOUS. I mean come on… it’s duochrome! Whenever I hit pan on this tiny one I got, I’ll probably get a full size one.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Lotion

img_1827

This is probably my favorite lotion ever. I love the lime-vanilla smell. It just perks me up every time. And it does a really good job making my skin feel moisturized.

Ulta Crease Brush

img_2316

I picked this up awhile back at Ulta when they had a bunch of their own brand buy 2, get 2 free. I got 2 of these crease brushes and I love them. The bristles are dense, but soft. It’s perfect for applying shadow to the crease and blending it out.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

img_1822

I understand the hype this little pencil gets now. It’s that good. And I’ve been using this several times a week on my brows. I love how it makes them look natural and it’s hard to go overboard when using it.

Lorac Light Source Highlighter in Spotlight

This may be my favorite highlighter ever (sorry Becca Opal, you just got bumped to #2). It’s just so gorgeous. Rose gold… rose gold… ROSE GOLD ALL THE THINGS! I’m just bummed this is a limited edition shade for the holidays. Lorac, please make this a permanent shade!

Spotlight on the left; Aura on the right

Spotlight on the left; Aura on the right

Lorac Color Source Blush in Aura

Been using this blush a lot since I got it. It’s such a perfect rose pink shade that’s great for day or night. And it looks amazing with the Spotlight highlighter.

Revlon Colorstay Foundation for Combo/Oily Skin

img_2317

I finally picked up a new bottle of this recently. I hadn’t used it since I used my old bottle up well over a year ago. Since then, Revlon has reformulated this foundation and… THEY ADDED A PUMP! The consistency isn’t as thick as it used to be and I like that. I liked the old formula but I love the new one. It lasts all day and doesn’t look cakey.

And I have one non-beauty favorite…

Minnie Ears

img_2313

I saw these Minnie Mouse ears when I was at Walt Disney World the other weekend and immediately loved them. They’re actually for the holidays, but I love how the plaid bow makes them different and you can totally wear these to the parks year-round. I’ll be wearing them again when my boyfriend & I are back up at Disney the weekend after this coming one to check out the holiday decorations at the resorts and Disney Springs.

And that’s it! What were some of your favorites from this month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again in my next post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “November 2016 Favorites + Instagram Giveaway

  1. That YSL lipstick looks so fancy, and you’re right, the shade is perfect for this time of year!
    I can’t take how yummy all of the Soap & Glory products smell. There isn’t a scent they have that I don’t like, haha.
    Wow, that Lorac highlighter is gorgeous – to say it tops Becca Opal is a big claim, so it must be good! I wish we had better access to Lorac here.
    Can’t get over how cute those Minnie ears are. Love that they’re for the holidays but they can still be used year-round. When we were at Disney World a few years ago, I bought the sequined ones with the regular red bow, which I love, but was so envious of the locals who were wearing limited-edition ears, LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Anastasia Brow Wiz is one of my favs! I’ve been hearing more about Soap & Glory, do you like their products in general? Wondering if I should invest in trying one out or not

    Like

Leave a Comment

