Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

Hey guys! How’s it going?

If you hadn’t noticed, I ended up taking last week off from here. I needed a quick break. But now I’m back and ready to go again.

For today’s post, I got a quick review for you guys on the cult favorite Brow Wiz from Anastasia Beverly Hills.

img_1822

Let’s jump right into it!

I’ve pretty much used nothing but drugstore brow products (outside of the stuff Billion Dollar Brows sent me last year as PR  – you can read my review of those products here). On a visit to Ulta last month, I decided to finally give the Brow Wiz a try to see what the hype is all about and see if it’s for real.

You know this little pencil. It’s got a micro-sized retractable pencil tip that can be used to outline and fill in brows. The super-fine point helps mimick the appearance of brow hairs where you need a little extra help. It comes in 10 shades and retails for $21.

I got the shade Medium Brown (formerly known as Medium Ash), which is described as “suggested for light/medium brown & silver hair”. This shade is pretty much a perfect match for my brows.

img_2294

The formula of this pencil is pigmented, but not overly so. So unless you’re really pressing down hard, you can control how much you use and not go overboard, resulting in nice, natural looking brows. Every time I’ve used this pencil my brows have turned out really good. REALLY good. It also lasts all day. it claims to be smudge-proof, but I don’t go around touching my brows all day, so this stays in place for me, which is all that matters to me.

img_2296

So yeah, I get the hype it gets. It gets that hype for good reason. This is a really good brow product. BUT… if you don’t want to spend $21 for a pencil like this, there is an alternative. The NYX Microbrow pencil. It is pretty much the exact same thing. I love the NYX Microbrow pencil and have gone through a few. I do find the shades to lean a bit more warm compared to the ABH pencil (usually with brow products you want something that’s got a neutral to cool undertone).

Will I repurchase this once I use it up? I don’t know yet. Maybe. We’ll cross that bridge when I get to it. Do I recommend checking out out? Absolutely! I don’t think you’d be disappointed.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried the Brow Wiz? Do you think it lives up to the hype? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you guys again soon in my next post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

  1. It’s too pricey for such a skinny pencil – I’ll go through that in a month! I have next to no brows so I need to fill in a lot. I used a few micro ones from the drugstore (Maybelline, Annabelle, NYX) and they were great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

