Ulta Haul!

Hey guys! How’s your week going? Can you believe it’s November? Crazy this year is almost done!

Today’s post is going to be… an Ulta haul! A new Ulta opened in my area a couple weeks ago and I had to go check it out. I think I have now visited every Ulta in the Tampa Bay area. LOL! But I made a 2nd visit to the one that’s practically around the corner from where I live to grab a few things I forgot to get on the first trip.

img_1788

What did I get? Keep reading to find out!

Got LOTS to talk about to let’s just jump into it!

Becca Glow On the Go Kit in Moonstone

img_1820

I got the Opal version of this back in the spring and love it, so I was excited to see they have a version in Moonstone as well. It comes with little travel size versions of the Moonstone (pale gold) highlighter in liquid and pressed form.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Medium Brown

img_1822

The only high end brow product I’ve ever used is the stuff Billion Dollar Brows sent me last year as PR. And while I liked that stuff a lot (and still use it – I even used up the brow pencil), I wanted to try something else. Everyone RAVES about the Brow Wiz, so I finally decided to get one and see if it’s worth the hype it gets. I’ll be sure to share my thoughts with you guys in a full review.

Bare Minerals Meet Gen Nude Set

img_1823

I hadn’t purchased anything from Bare Minerals in ages (I used to wear that brand almost exclusively for 10 years). This is one of the little travel size/holiday sets out right now (great for stocking stuffers). This set contains mini/travel sizes of the Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lipcolor in  Boss (dirty pink beige) and Gen Nude Buttercream Lipgloss in Sugar (soft blushing mauve). I’ve heard good things about these and I can’t wait to play with them.

Maybelline Color Sensational The Loaded Bolds Lipstick in 845 Pitch Black

img_1824

I don’t know if it was because Halloween was coming up or what… but I wanted a black lipstick. I love the formula of the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks (plus I love how they smell like Red Vines licorice), so this is what I got. This is a nice matte black shade. I actually wore it to work on Halloween (and of course my oblivious coworkers didn’t even notice, or if they did, they didn’t say anything *eyeroll*). It has pretty good staying power. It lasted almost all day (it faded a little from drinking/snacking), and never felt uncomfortable on the lips either. I’ll be getting more use out of this for sure. Wearing black lipstick is fun!

Rimmel The Only 1 Lipstick in 700 Naughty Nude

img_1825

This is a replacement because I somehow lost the one I already had. Thinking it fell out of my purse somewhere. I love this shade and the formula is good too, so I had to get a new one.

Too Faced Park Avenue Kisses Holiday Set

img_1826

I saw this set and thought it was so cute and a great deal too. You get 3 full size lipsticks – 2 of the La Creme formula in Sugar Daddy (nude rose), Pink Chocolate (berry brown) and 1 of the new La Matte formula in Rebel Heart (matte cool red) and a cute little makeup bag (the graphics on it reminds me a lot of one of my favorite artists, SHAG – look up his stuff sometime) for $29! Considering the lipsticks themselves retail for $22 each… that’s a hell of a bargain for this set! I wore Pink Chocolate a few days ago and my boyfriend commented on how pretty it looked.

NYX Retractable Eyeliner in Deep Blue

img_1828

I realized I didn’t have a dark blue eyeliner and decided to remedy that. I love the NYX eyeliners, so I went with them. This is a really pretty sapphire blue shade. Can’t wait to try it out.

Palladio Lip Pencils in Nutmeg & Spice

img_1833

These were on clearance for $1.49 each, so I had to grab them. I already have these shades and I love them both. I love the formula of these lip pencils! They apply easy with no tugging, super pigmented and last a long time. I like to sometimes just wear them on their own.

Smashbox Primer Water

img_1834

I got another travel size of this. I liked the one I got previously, but hadn’t gotten around to repurchasing until now. I switch up my primers almost every day, so a travel size of this will last me awhile.

Ulta Makeup Brushes

img_1835

Ulta currently has almost their entire store brand line buy 2, get 2 free (and you can mix and match). I hadn’t tried any of their brushes, so I grabbed some. What they have labeled as a “highlight” brush I’m just going to use as a duo-fiber blending brush (I LOVE using these kind of brushes to blend out my blush/bronzer/contour). I also got 2 crease brushes (you can NEVER have too many of those) and a small shadow brush (should be good for applying shadow on the lid and/or brow highlight). The brushes all feel nice and soft. Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a review of these!

Ulta Nail Lacquer in Dark Demin

img_1832

I grabbed this off the clearance shelf. Looks like a pretty dark blue with a creme finish. I think I could have some fun with this one and already got a couple ideas brewing.

Jack Black UltaMint Lip Therapy Set

img_1821

This is another holiday set/stocking stuffer thing. It contains a full size of the Jack Black lip balm in Natural Mint and a full size of the new stick version of their lip balm in Fresh Mint. I’d been wanting to try the stick version (I love the original), so I had to grab this. I’ve used the stick one a few times now and I like it so far. One can NEVER have too many lip balms, you know?

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Lotion

img_1827

I already own and love Sugar Crush body butter. LOVE IT. But sometimes it’s a little too thick and heavy. When I saw they make a lotion version of it, I grabbed a bottle without thinking twice. This stuff is just as good as the body butter. It has that same yummy lime-vanilla scent (it smells like a freaking margarita to me). I love citrus scents. I just want to shove it up my nose so I can smell it all the time. It absorbs into the skin without feeling greasy or sticky and does a good job hydrating my body.

Pureology Pure Volume Spray

img_1829

This is a trial/travel size. It’s a volumizing spray for fine, color treated hair. You’re supposed to spray it on the roots of your towel-dried hair, then let it air dry or use a blow dryer and it’s supposed to help lift your roots up to give your hair more volume. I haven’t tried it yet but I will soon.

Hot Tools Salon 1″ 24K Gold Curling Iron

img_1830

My old Conair curling iron just hasn’t been cutting it lately. It’s old and doesn’t hold the heat like it used to. My ISO 5-in-1 curling wand is great, but I pretty much just use it on my clip-in extensions (when I use it on my own hair, it doesn’t turn out good or I end up burning myself). So I wanted something new, but a better brand this time around. This one from Hot Tools was on sale, so I decided to give it a go. The handle came in several different colors, and I went with the teal/turquoise one (one of my fave colors). Let me know below in the comments if you’d like me to do a review of this thing.

Redken Color Extend Magnetics Shampoo/Conditioner/Hair Mask

img_1831

I’ve used Redken products on and off over the years and I like them (just hate they can be a little spendy). Ulta currently has Redken products buy 2, get 1 free, so I decided to grab the hair mask along with the shampoo & conditioner because my hair needs all the help it can get. I’ve used deep conditioners before but not a hair mask, so I’m excited to use it. I’ve used the regular Color Extend products in the past and have liked them. This line claims to help protect hair color by forming some kind of a barrier to prevent fading.

I also bought a couple Christmas gifts, but I can’t show those as the people I bought them for read my blog!

And that is everything! I know I went a little overboard but I hadn’t done any major hauling since my birthday. I probably won’t do another haul like this until after Christmas. LOL!

So what would you like to see me do a review of first? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you guys in my next post! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Ulta Haul!

  1. The Ulta brushes are some of my favorites, i love when they do the buy 2 get 2 sale! I would love to see swatches/review of the too faced lipstick set.

    Like

Leave a Comment

