October 2016 Favorites!

October Favorites

Hey guys! Happy Halloween! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be all about my favorites for the month of October!

So grab your favorite pumpkin flavored treat and let’s get going!

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette

img_1515

I was grabbing for this palette a lot this past month. It’s a very neutral palette but it has some really pretty colors that are perfect for this time of year. And the formula of these shadows are consistent with what I’ve come to love with Lorac shadows. You can read my full review of this palette and see swatches here.

Nail Combo – Butter London “Mum’s The Word” & Ulta “Tink Her Bell”

????????????????????

At Ulta, I got a free deluxe mini (gift with purchase) of the Butter London polish in Mum’s The Word, which is a really pretty nude pink. On the accent nails, I topped the Butter London polish with the Ulta polish in Tink Her Bell, which is just a pink glitter shade. The two combined is so pretty and has an almost rose gold look to it!

Lorac Lightsource Highlighter in Twilight

img_1550

I was reaching for this one a LOT this month. It’s just so pretty! A nice, bronze tone highlight is so perfect for this time of year.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Rose Velvet

img_1553

Another I was grabbing for a lot this month. It’s a gorgeous dark rose nude shade that is so wearable with any look. It’s comfortable on the lips and has good pigmentation.

Sedona Lace 35 Color Intensely Warm Palette

IMG_0122

The is the other palette I was pretty much using in rotation with the Lorac palette. The colors scream fall. I love all the orange and red-browns in this thing. This is pretty much the same thing as the more talked about Morphe 35O palette. You can read my full review and see swatches here.

Makeup Geek Duochrome Shadow in Havoc

IMG_8342

I was using this in conjunction with the Sedona Lace palette. I love, love, LOVE duochromes and this one is so gorgeous! It’s kind of a dupe for the MAC Blue-Brown pigment, but a little lighter and shinier.  I love wearing it all over the lid or just in the center of the lid for a little pop.

That’s all for the makeup favorites. I have a few non-beauty faves this month though…

I got these Candie’s boots at Kohl’s during their Friends & Family sale. I love them and they’re quite comfortable. I love wearing them with skinny jeans.

img_1808

I found this adorable little cat shaped jewelry dish at Charming Charlie. I thought it would be perfect to keep my rings in it instead of just on top of my dresser (where a couple have been misplaced as a result).

img_1807

I’ve only had this for a week,l so it’s kind of a cheat, but this Claddaugh ring! I had a Claddaugh ring when I was high school (lost it when I was in college) and never replaced it. Found this pretty stainless steel one and knew it had to be mine.

img_1744

And lastly… this is very much a cheat since I only got it yesterday. My amazing boyfriend got me this gorgeous REED handbag at Kohl’s. I’d been eyeing these bags for months, but they’re on the spendy side. It was on sale, but when we checked out, it rang up on clearance! WHAT?! I had to clap my hand over my mouth to keep from shrieking from excitement! LOL! I love it when surprise deals like that happen!

img_1804

And that’s it! What were some of your favorites this month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you  again in my next post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

