Review: Milani Easybrow Brow Pencil & Brow Shaping Clear Gel

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

I know I’ve been lax on Monday posts lately. My weekends end up being more busy than planned and I haven’t had time to write anything. I’ll get better about that though… I promise!

Anyhow, for today’s post, I got a couple quick reviews for you guys on the Milani Easybrow Brow Pencil and the Milani Brow Shaping Clear Gel.

img_1700

You ready? Let’s get going!

I picked up both of these products recently at CVS when they had Milani products buy one, get one 50% off. I was on the hunt for some new brow things to try so I grabbed them.

Let’s start with the Easybrow Brow Pencil.

For full and even brows, add the Easybrow Automatic Pencil to your beauty routine. The smooth-glide, water-resistant formula fills even the smallest gaps with natural-looking volume. A spoolie brush on the opposite end blends and grooms for professional results. Choose from two wearable shades or mix to find your perfect match. Line, fill, color and shape your way to beautiful brows with the propel-tip pencil.

img_1703

Ok so this is a mechanical pencil, so it doesn’t need sharpening, which I like. But if you twist too much up, it does not twist back down, which I don’t like. The spoolie brush is short compared to other brow pencils, but it’s still usable. It works fine.

This pencil only comes in 2 colors, Natural Taupe (for blonde to light brown hair) and Dark Brown (for dark brown to black hair). If your brows/hair are any other shade, you’re kind of SOL with this line. I got Dark Brown and it’s actually a really good match for me. the shade is on the neutral to cool side, which is what you mainly want in brow products. The pencil is very pigmented. You don’t have to press down hard to get good color payoff. The pencil itself is a little wider than the NYX Microbrow or Anastasia Brow Wiz, but thinner than the ELF Instant Lift brow pencil or the Billion Dollar Brows Universal brow pencil. It claims to be water resistant, which is good. Not sure how valid that claim is, but it does last all day. My brows have looked pretty dang good every time I’ve used this pencil so far.

Let’s talk about the Brow Shaping Clear gel now, shall we?

The clear winner for everyday grooming, Brow Shaping Clear Gel in light to medium hold defines and sculpts by whipping stray hairs into place for a polished look. Use the included bristle brush to apply gel in upward strokes in the direction of hair growth.

img_1701

The brush on the wand is similar to the one on the Rimmel Brow This Way. it’s small, but not super tiny compared to say the Essence Make Me Brow or Benefit Gimme Brow. First time I used this brow gel, the formula felt kind of dry and I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. But it did a fine job grooming the few somewhat unruly brow hairs I have into place and holding them in place all day. This product seems to work better the more you use it. So far I like it and will continue to use it.

The Easybrow pencil retails for $6.99 on the Milani site and $7.29 at CVS. The Brow Shaping gel retails for $4.99 on the Milani site and $4.79 at CVS. Weird price differences, I know. You can also find Milani at some Walgreens and Walmart locations (none of my local Walmarts carry them though and the Walgreens near me that do only carry a limited selection, usually just the newest products). I do recommend checking both of these products out if you’re on the lookout for some new brow stuff to try.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried either of these products?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Review: Milani Easybrow Brow Pencil & Brow Shaping Clear Gel

Leave a Comment

