September 2016 Favorites!

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Can you believe it’s October already? Wow. But that means it’s now Halloween season! Yes! I’m at the point where I think I like Halloween more than Christmas these days. I went to Howl-O-Scream at Busch Gardens the other weekend (their Halloween haunt event) with a friend and had so much fun. Here’s a link to a live video I broadcast on Periscope when we did the zombie bumper cars:

Crash Test Zombies

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be all about my September favorites! So let’s just jump right into it, shall we?

IMG_5952

Tarte Colored Clay CC Undereye Corrector

img_1548

img_1549

I snagged this when Ulta surprisingly had it on sale for $15 (it’s normally $24). I played with this at Sephora maybe a year or 2 ago and liked it, but couldn’t justify the price. I got the shade Light-Medium (it also comes in Medium-Tan). This is a good under eye corrector. It has that peachy tone that cancels out the blue of dark circles. It’s creamy but not overly so. I use an angled duo-fiber concealer brush to apply this and it works great.

Lancome Teint Idole 24 Hr Foundation

img_1555

I caved and purchased this last month because I had a buttload of rewards points I forgot to cash in on during my birthday haul. This foundation is VERY similar to my holy grail Estee Lauder Double Wear. Only difference is this one has a thicker consistency (but not super thick), whereas Double Wear has a more runny consistency. Oh and the Lancome comes with a pump on the bottle. Other than that, I get the same results from both of these. But an almost $10 price difference prevented me from purchasing a full size until recently. Oh and I have this in the shade 260 Bisque W.

Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot Primer

img_1554

I had heard good things about this primer and I finally got my hands on it. And I like it a lot! But I only like this just in my T-Zone/oily areas. When I apply it all over my face, it makes the normal parts too dry and foundation goes on patchy and looks bad. But it’s nice to have another option for my greaseball nose and chin. It does a good job mattifying those areas and helping keeping them matte.

Skinfood Peach Sake Mattifying Toner

img_1556

I grabbed this on a whim at Ulta during my birthday haul as I was looking for a new toner to try. Skinfood is a Korean skincare brand. This toner contains lots of stuff good for your skin, such as Vitamins A & C (antioxidants that reduce free radical damage), pectin (helps to tone & firm skin), and sake (a rice wine that clears skin by facilitating blood circulation, while the alcohol also tightens pores and controls sebum production). It smells just like peaches and the bottle is so cute! It looks like a little sake bottle!

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Chai

img_1552

A favorite 2 months in a row! I love the shade of this lipstick so much. And now we’re into fall and this shade is absolutely perfect for the season. I love how pigmented and creamy the formula is, plus it lasts a long time without feeling drying on the lips. I’ve had this last on me a good 4-5 hours even with light drinking and eating.

Lorac Unzipped Palette

img_0657

This palette had been on my radar for so long and I’m so glad I finally decided to just suck it up and get it. The shadows are what I come to expect from Lorac – soft, pigmented and just gorgeous. Plus… rose gold! ROSE GOLD ALL THE THINGS!

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Rose Velvet

img_1553

I came across this at my local Walgreens in a 2 pack paired with the Revlon Colorstay retractable lip liner in Nude. It was on sale for $6.99 for both items. WHAT?! Yeah I grabbed that pretty quick. This particular shade of the Super Lustrous Lipstick had been on my radar for awhile, but I had never gotten around to getting it. It’s a gorgeous dusty rose shade that’s perfect for any time.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

img_1551

I am so late to the game on this one. I held off getting it for ages even though it would call to me every time I saw it in Ulta or Sephora. This is a wondeful neutral palette that has some interesting colors. And it really does smell like chocolate! I’ll have a full review and swatches of this here on the blog soon.

Lorac Lightsource Highlighter in Twilight

img_1547

img_1550

I picked this up during Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty event when they had this and the Lorac blushes on sale for 50% off. This is a gorgeous bronze champagne highlight that I was reaching for a lot throughout September.

And that’s it for my September favorites! What were some of your favorites from the last month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “September 2016 Favorites!

  1. The only thing I have ever tried from your list of favorites is the TF Chocolate bar palette. But that Sake toner and Bite Lippie are both screaming my name. Great Faves!!! I just stumbled across your blog and I’m heading over to Bloglovin now to follow u. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

