Review & Swatches: Lorac Unzipped Palette

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

Tonight I’m going to Howl-O-Scream at Busch Garden’s Tampa (their annual haunt event) with a friend. I’ll be doing some tweeting from the event on the MiceChat twitter, so follow @micechat if you want to follow me along on my night in the fog (and laugh as my friend & I get the bejebus scared out of us). Then on Sunday, my boyfriend and I are going to Fanfest for the Tampa Bay Lightning! That should be interesting and also a lot of fun.

Anyhow… I got the Lorac Unzipped Palette for today’s post you guys! So fasten your seatbelt and let’s get going!

img_0655

This palette had been on my radar for ages. I am obsessed with pretty much anything rose gold, and this palette had been calling to me and calling to me. And then I FINALLY decided to go for it and got it during my crazy birthday haul last month.

img_0656

This palette retails for $42 and comes with 10 shadows – 6 shimmer and 4 matte shades. It also comes with a deluxe mini/travel size of the Behind The Scenes eye primer (which I really like).

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you’ll know I love Lorac eyeshadows. LOVE THEM. I have 4 other Lorac eye palettes besides this one (the Pro, Pro 2, MegaPro 2 & Pro Metal) as well as their Pro Contour palette. So yeah my love for Lorac is very real. And I was very excited to finally be adding the Unzipped palette to my collection.

img_0657

Ok… so the colors of this palette are very much in the rose gold-type family. And I love it. Just looking at the palette, it’s absolutely gorgeous.

img_0658

I’m happy to report the formula of the shadows in this palette are what I come to expect from Lorac. They’re buttery soft and very pigmented. because the shadows are so soft, there’s some fallout. But as you know, I never let that bother me. To me, it’s a non-issue (especially since I always do my eye make up first anyway). They apply and blend beautifully and all the colors in this palette work together so well. You can create a lot more looks than you might think possible just using this palette and nothing else. Sure there are only 4 matte shades in the palette but they’re the essential ones you need – a highlight, a transition and a couple darker shades for the crease/outer V. You can mix and match to your heart’s desire.

So let’s get onto the swatches!

img_1376

TOP ROW, Left to Right: Undercover, Unbelievable, Unattainable, Unconditional, Unbridled

img_1378

BOTTOM ROW, Left to Right: Undiscovered, Unreal, Uncensored, Unspoken, Untamed

I very highly recommend checking this palette out. There is also an Unzipped Gold palette that has all gold-tone shadows. I might pick that up in the future. We’ll see.

Ok that does it for today! Do you have this palette? Is it on your wishlist?

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll (hopefully) see you guys again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Lorac Unzipped Palette

Leave a Comment

