Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24 Hr Foundation

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Doing anything fun this weekend? I got some Orlando theme park shenanigans planned with a friend tomorrow. Should be a blast.

Today I’m going to be doing a review of the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24 Hr Foundation. Let’s just jump right into it, shall we?

img_1123

I’d been wanting to try this foundation for awhile, but just never got around to it. Finally I decided to pick it up during my major birthday haulage last month.

Let’s start with a little product info and claims:

L’Oréal Makeup Designer Paris presents Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation, air-light texture with a demi-matte finish. For the 1st time, a super gliding mattifying formula with a high water content for maximum comfort that lasts. Contains Shine Defy Blotting Spheres that act like blotting paper to mimic makeup artist gesture, instantly absorbing sweat and oil without disturbing color pigments. Medium coverage.

img_1124

You get the standard 1 fl. oz. of product. I got shade 105 Natural Beige, which is basically a good match but a teeny, tiny bit dark. But it’s so minuscule it’s really not noticeable (except to me), but I balance it all out with concealer and powder, so it’s all good. I had heard this foundation runs a bit dark and knew to choose a shade lighter than I normally would. Thinking 104 Golden Beige or even 103 Natural Buff might be a better match… but oh well.

I like this foundation comes in a squeezy tube. It helps control how much you dispense onto the back of your hand easier. The consistency of this foundation isn’t runny/watery but also isn’t super thick. It’s kind of in the middle, which I tend to prefer for the most part. It feels lightweight on the skin, which I also like.

img_1125

Coverage is definitely straight up medium, but it is buildable as I’ve applied a little extra to where I need more coverage and it builds up fine without looking heavy or cakey. It definitely dries to a matte finish, but it’s not a super-super matte. It’s slightly more matte than say a “natural matte” finish but not overly so. Are you confused yet… because I think I just confused myself. LOL!

And now… how it wears. It lasts all day! It doesn’t break down on my nose and chin (the oiliest parts of my face). I’ve never had the need to touch-up outside of maybe a little powder after blotting. And when I do feel the need to blot, some oil does come off on the blotting sheet, but not as much compared to other foundations.

Overall, I am super impressed with this foundation. And do I dare say it? I think I’ve found a new holy grail drugstore foundation! EEP! Oh Rimmel Lasting Finish – I still love you but… GAH!

This foundation costs anywhere from $10.97 to $12.99 depending on where you purchase it. And don’t forget to keep an eye out for coupons for L’Oreal products in the Sunday newspaper for additional savings.

So if you’re an oily skinned girl or have oily/combo skin like I do, I highly recommend checking this foundation out. I definitely plan on repurchasing it when I run out (and maybe try one shade lighter).

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this foundation?

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24 Hr Foundation

  1. I’ve been wanting to try the foundations from loreal for a while. Also what I look for in a foundation is if it is too heavy (I don’t need a lot of coverage) and this one seems perfect! Thanks for sharing 🙂 and wow you are almost at 3,000 followers! Congratulations 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

