Review & Swatches: Too Faced Totally Cute Palette

Hey guys! Happy Friday!

I apologize for no post on Wednesday, but I was so exhausted when I got home from the Coaster Crusade event on Tuesday. I pretty much zoned out as soon as I got home that night. It was a very fun, but very long day, which you’ll be able to read about over on MiceChat very soon.

Anyhow, today for you guys, I have a review and swatches of the Totally Cute palette from Too Faced! So grab yourself a cold beverage and let’s get started!

IMG_0669

So as I admitted in my birthday haul post, I originally never planned on getting this palette. It looked cute but didn’t see anything really special about it. Then I swatched it in Sephora… big mistake. I had to get it after swatching it.

This is a limited edition palette, but it’s still available at Ulta, Sephora and the Too Faced site. It retails for $36 and comes with 9 eyeshadows.

Let’s start with the packaging. It comes in a plain baby pink colored tin case, with the Too Faced logo embossed on it. But… they include stickers so you can customize it however you want!

IMG_0668

IMG_0667

STICKERS!!

IMG_0671

This is how I decided to do my palette.

And inside… the shadows are so pretty! There’s a mix of matte & shimmer shades. Actually the top row is all matte and the two bottom rows are all shimmer (and even a duochrome tossed in for good measure). They also toss in cards that show 3 different looks and give step-by-step instructions on how to recreate them.

IMG_0674

The names of the shadows are:

TOP ROW:

Double Scoot (matte vanilla malt), Bunny Fu-Fu (matte pumpkin spice), Chocolate Donut (matte dark brown)

MIDDLE ROW:

Shooting Star (shimmering nude), Clover (golden green pearl), Storm Cloud (blackened peacock)

BOTTOM ROW:

Unicorn (pink pearl), I ❤ TF (bubblegum pink with silver sparkle), Meow! (deep amethyst)

The shadows all have great pigmentation, which is pretty much the norm from Too Faced. They apply and blend like nobody’s business. I’ll admit the shade that sucked me in was Storm Cloud (because I needed yet another variation of this particular duochrome shade – LOL!). But Shooting Star and Unicorn are gorgeous and can be used on the lid, as a brow highlight… you could even use them as a cheekbone highlight. Actually I’ve done exactly what with Unicorn and it looked gorgeous.

So how about some swatches? These were all done with no primer or base underneath:

L-R: Double Scoop, Bunny Fu-Fu, Chocolate Donut, Shooting Star, Clover, Storm Cloud, Unicorn, I <3 TF, Meow!

L-R: Double Scoop, Bunny Fu-Fu, Chocolate Donut, Shooting Star, Clover, Storm Cloud, Unicorn, I ❤ TF, Meow!

So do I recommend this palette? It’s not a total “must have” but it does have some unique shades that would make it a great addition to any collection. You can actually create lots of different looks with just this palette or incorporating in other single shadows or other palettes to really open the door for what you can create.

Ok so that about does it for today! Is this palette on your wishlist? Do you own it? If so, how do you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post (I promise!). 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Too Faced Totally Cute Palette

  1. Every palette should come with STICKERS! How Totally Cute, indeed!
    I can see why you got suckered in by Storm Cloud – I have so many duochrome shadows like that too but I keep getting more. 😆 Bunny Fu-Fu and Meow look amazing too!
    Glad you survived the roller coasters!

    Like

Leave a Comment

