My Top Nude/Mauve Lipsticks

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

For today’s post, I thought I’d share with you my favorite nude/mauve lipsticks. It was hard narrowing it down since I have so many lipsticks in this shade family, but I eventually managed. So what are my top picks? Grab yourself a beverage and keep reading to find out!

IMG_0687

These are in no particular order…

IMG_0684

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick – Pepper

I got this shortly before Bite Beauty discontinued the Luminous Creme line. This is a gorgeous mauve/dusty rose shade. It has good pigmentation, is very comfortable on the lips and has pretty good staying power.

Urban Decay Sheer Revolution Lipstick – Sheer Liar

As you probably know, Urban Decay recently consolidated all their lipsticks into one line, the new Vice line. They kept a lot of shades from their Revolution lines (sheer, creme & matte). Sheer Liar happens to be one of those shades, so it’s still available. For being a sheer formula, it actually has decent pigmentation. Of course wearing it over a lip pencil always helps with the color payoff too.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick – Lolita

Can’t do a post on mauve lipsticks and not include this cult favorite. This is a deep mauve shade that’s so pretty. I’m not a huge fan of liquid lipsticks, but I find the formula of the KVD ones to not be overly drying on the lips. And of course it always helps to wear a balm underneath.

Rimmel Kat Moss Lipstick in Shade 08

The Kate Moss lipsticks from Rimmel are really good. The ones in the black tubes mostly have satin finishes, which I love (satin is my preferred lipstick finish). The pigmentation is really good and it’s very comfortable on the lips.

MAC – Twig

This was my first MAC lipstick and it’s still my favorite. I grab for it a lot. It’s such a great “my lips but better” shade. I also love it has a satin finish.

Milani ColorStatement Lipstick – Rose Femme

The Milani ColorStatement lipsticks are probably my favorite drugstore lipsticks. They come in several finishes and look and feel like a more high end lipstick overall.

Rimmel The 1 Lipstick – Naughty Nude

This is part of a new line Rimmel came out with this year and I really like them. I’ve heard the lighter shades in the line are better than the darker ones though. But this shade is such a great everyday nude that’s got good staying power and is very comfortable to wear.

Estee Lauder PureColor Lipstick – Pinkberry

I got this lipstick as part of a gift with purchase from Estee Lauder last year. This is such a pretty color and another great everyday shade.

Makeup Revolution Rose Gold Lipstick – Chauffeur

This is a really pretty nude shade that’s a more recent addition to my collection. My only complaint is is has a funky scent that reminds me of Silly Putty (but it fades after application).

Too Faced Melted Lipstick – Melted Chihuahua

I like this liquid lipstick a lot as it’s not totally matte. it’s more of a demi-matte finish, so it’s very comfortable on the lips. But that name… really.

ColourPop Lippie Stix – Frida

This is a pretty everyday nude shade that looks good on everyone but also looks different on everyone.

And now… Swatches!

Left to Right: Pepper, Sheer Liar, Lolita, #08, Twig, Rose Femme, Naughty Nude, Pinkberry, Chauffeur, Melted Chihuahua , Frida

Left to Right: Pepper, Sheer Liar, Lolita, #08, Twig, Rose Femme, Naughty Nude, Pinkberry, Chauffeur, Melted Chihuahua , Frida

And that does it for my favorite nude/mauve lipsticks! What are some of your favorite lipsticks in this shade family? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

13 thoughts on “My Top Nude/Mauve Lipsticks

  1. Oooh, mauves are one of my go-to lip colours, so it’s always fun reading what other people’s favourite mauve shades are!
    UD Liar (the regular one because my lips are too pigmented for their sheer formula) is one of my holy grail lipsticks! It’s such a flattering shade. Twig is on my must-try list…everyone raves about it and I only started hearing about it recently!

    Like

  2. I’ve found that I like warmer MLBB types shades so the UD Liar and TF Melted Chihuahua are calling to me! Did the shade Liar make it over to the new line up? I hope so!

    Like

Leave a Comment

