Review: Tarte Tartelette Faves Best-Sellers Discovery Set

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun? My weekend was pretty low key. Spent some time with my boyfriend and just hung in for the most part.

Can you believe it’s August now? Crazy! But it’s now my birthday month and my no-buy is officially over so…. yay! Expect some major haulage in the near future.

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Tarte Tartelette Faves Best-Sellers Discovery Set.

IMG_0259

So grab yourself a beverage and a treat and let’s get going!

I picked this set up about a month ago at Ulta during my last haul before my self-imposed no-buy for July. I’d been wanting to try more products from Tarte and this set is a perfect way to do just that as it contains deluxe/travel size versions of 5 of their best-selling products for $22. So let’s break them down one by one, shall we?

The Sculptor Double-Ended Contour & Highlighter Stick

IMG_0646

The highlight side of this stick is really pretty. It’s a kind of gold/champagne shade. However, when I applied it on my cheekbones, it was difficult to blend out no matter what method I used (fingers, brush, damp Beauty Blender). I found it to work better for me to use to highlight my browbone and inner corner of my eyes.

IMG_0647

The contour side is way too warm for me to be a proper contour, but it’s about right for a bronzer. However, I don’t care for cream bronzers, so I only used this side of it once. It blended out ok, but it’s just not my personal preference.

Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

IMG_0648

The shade you get with this set is Sweet, which is described as a “golden pink”. It’s a warm pink with gold reflects in it. It looks a little scary/over the top in the pan, but I discovered once applied and blended on the cheeks, the gold reflect isn’t really noticeable and gives off a pretty glow. You could actually skip out on the highlighter when wearing this blush.

IMG_0652

Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Setting Powder

IMG_0649

I like this powder a lot. It’s very finely milled and feels silky soft to the touch. It’s done a good job setting both my high end and drugstore foundations. It also does a good job helping in keeping me matte. I’m somewhat tempted to purchase a full size of this.

Tartiest Creamy Matte Lip Paint

IMG_0650

This set comes with the shade TBT, which is described as a “mauve” shade. This was the one shade I wanted from this collection, so I was happy it was included in the set. I see this as a deep mauve, but it’s very pretty. The consistency of this product is on the moussey side, so you need to use a lighter hand when applying, otherwise it can go on too thick and not look or feel right. It does dry to a matte finish and it’s a little drying on the lips but not overly so (as long as you wear a good balm underneath you’re pretty much set).

IMG_0653

Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

IMG_0651

Ok… I actually haven’t used this one yet. I have so many other mascaras I’m trying to get through, I’m holding off cracking open any recent acquisitions until I get some of these others out of the way. But I’ve heard a lot of good things about this mascara. It claims to promote lash health by helping them stay hydrated and preventing fallout. So I’m excited to try this one out when I get to it. And I’ll be sure to share my thoughts about it here with you guys.

And that does it! I just looked and this set is out of stock on Ulta’s website, but you might be able to find it at your local Ulta store. If you can find it, I definitely recommend checking it out. Have you tried any of the products from this set? Tell me about your experience below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. It really means a lot to me. I’ll see you guys again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Tartelette Faves Best-Sellers Discovery Set

  1. The only thing I have from Tarte is the Tartelette in Bloom 2 palette and I absolutely love it! Loved reading this, because I want to discover more from this brand 🙂

    Like

  2. I wanted to try this kit, but mostly for the contour stick and the lipstick… Maybe I will just get the lipstick but itself when there’s a deal on it (and possibly the setting powder too 😛 )

    Like

Leave a Comment

