July 2016 Favorites

July Favorites

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Can you believe it’s the end of July already? Where the heck is this year going???

As you probably guessed, today’s post is going to be all about my favorites for the month of July. So grab yourself a nice, cold beverage and let’s get going!

Almay Age Essentials Lip Treatment

IMG_0584

I picked this up after seeing Emily from Beauty Broadcast on YouTube say good things about this lip balm and it got me curious. It’s an anti-aging lip balm that claims to reduce the appearance of lines on and around the lips. And you know what? It seems to live up to that claim. When I use this balm, the lines on my lips don’t look as defined and my lips look and feel softer as well. It doesn’t feel overly waxy or sticky and it makes a great base under other lip products as well. Oh and it also contains SPF 30! It’s a little spendy (cheapest I’ve seen it is $10.99 at Target), but it’s worth the price to me.

Lip Combo – The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick in Trustworthy + Bite Beauty Opal Lipgloss

IMG_0582

I put this lip combo together on a whim one day and ended up really liking it. The opal lipgloss gives a pretty irridescent shine and finish without altering the overall color of the lipstick much.

Foundation Combo – Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot + Rimmel Lasting Finish

IMG_0583

I mentioned this combo in my review of the Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot foundation. The shade I have is a little too light. The original formula of the Rimmel Lasting Finish in the shade I wear is a little too dark. Mix them together and I get a shade that’s just right and since I mixed two long-wearing foundations, it doesn’t mess with how long it wears on me.

Kiss Gel Fantasy Nails in Ab Fab

IMG_0247

I bought these on a whim when the nails I was wearing (if you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know I love using glue-on nails) got totally mangled and I didn’t have the time or patience to make up a new set. I saw these at the store, liked the color and got them. The color is so pretty (I’m a weirdo who likes having dark, vampy nails year-round). I definitely plan on getting another box of these in the future.

Eyeshadow Shade – Uncommon from the Tarte Grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen Palette

IMG_0581

This eyeshadow is really pretty and totally lives up to its name as I don’t have anything like this in any of my other palettes or single shadows. It’s very unique.

Those are all my beauty-related favorites. I have a non-beauty favorite as well…

My new kitten… Bowie. I sadly had to say goodbye to my old buddy JT last month (was one the hardest things I ever had to do). After a few weeks I was ready to adopt a new family member. Hit up a few of the local shelters and this guy caught my eye at the last one I visited (which was the same shelter I adopted JT from almost 16 years ago). He’s so funny and playful… and has absolutely NO concept of personal space. My other cat, Chandler, still isn’t too sure about him, but they’re getting used to each other and they’ll learn to tolerate each other at least.

Bowie

IMG_0438

IMG_0452

IMG_0520

And that does it! What were some of your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you guys again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

8 thoughts on “July 2016 Favorites

  1. Ok I am going to look for that Almay lip treatment! I like the SPF AND the packaging a lot too! Might chuck my Jack Black.
    That Uncommon eye shadow is gorgeous!
    I’ve been enjoying seeing Bowie on your IG. That kitty can melt a tungsten heart! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

