My Top 5 Beauty Products Under $5

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Ready for the weekend? I know I am!

For today’s post, I’m going to share with you my top 5 beauty picks that are under $5. You ready?

These are in no particular order…

Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette – $4.99

IMG_6518

I’ve talked about this one many times before. This is seriously the best eye palette out there that’s under $5. The quality of the shadows are amazing for the price and even though it’s all shimmery shades, you can easily toss in a couple mattes from other palettes/single shadows to create a full look. Plus there’s some dupes for high end shadows here as well – the definer shade on the bottom right is a dupe for MAC’s Blue-Brown pigment, the green shade is a dupe for a shadow by I think Urban Decay (and I forgot the name of it, sorry!), and I think there’s at least one more dupe in there as well.

Jordana Blushes – $2.99

Jordana Touch of Pink

Jordana Touch of Pink

These little blushes from Jordana are surprisingly good. I have 2 of them, Rose Silk & Touch of Pink, the latter being one of my favorite blushes ever. they have good pigmentation (I like blushes that are buildable as that way you don’t accidentally go overboard), blend out nicely and they’ve lasted on me all day.

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara – $4.99

IMG_9623

This has to be my new favorite drugstore mascara. Like foundation, it takes a lot for a mascara to really wow me, and this one totally has. This really gives my lashes volume and definition that I’ve only been able to find mostly in higher end mascaras (and even then, those are few and far between).

NYX Slim Lip Pencils – $3.49

NYX Slim Lip Pencil2

These are really great lip pencils and I feel the quality of them are right up there with the ones from MAC. They’re creamy and have great pigmentation. Plus they have tons of shades available.

Wet N Wild & ELF Makeup Brushes – 99ยข – $3

IMG_7913

ELF brushes

And lastly we have these makeup brushes. The new pink & white line from Wet N Wild are surprisingly good. I own 4 or 5 of them and grab for them several times a week. I love how the eye brushes are only 99ยข! As for the ELF brushes, the eye brushes with the white handles are just as good as the ones with the black handles. And yes I know some of the newer ELF brushes are over $5, but still affordable at just a dollar more… and sometimes you can find some of the black handle brushes at Dollar Tree, so keep an eye out.

And those are my top 5 under $5! What are some of your favorite beauty items that are under $5? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you guys again on Monday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “My Top 5 Beauty Products Under $5

  1. I freaking love posts like these! I need a Jordana blush asap! I know Cherry Culture used to carry it and I’ve been tempted to order it online. Ill have to see where else I can get it. And I’m going to pick up Essence mascaras to test out – I’ve read many reviews saying their mascaras are outstanding. My only gripe about that line is that they don’t seal anything!

    Like

Leave a Comment

