My Birthday Beauty Wishlist

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Saturday I spend the afternoon down by the beach as my boyfriend had a gig. It was so hot though. At one point the weather app on my phone said it was 91 with a heat index of 102! Luckily I was in the shade the whole time but I was still roasting!

Sunday…. well, this happened:

Bowie

I adopted a new kitten! Say hello to Bowie! Yes I named him after David Bowie. He’s so stinking cute and a total sweetie.

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be my birthday wishlist! My birthday is coming up next month, so no better time than the present… right?

It seems the older I get, the less I want for my birthday. I’m happier with fewer, higher quality things. I’ve been thinking about what beauty products I’d like for my birthday this year and the list is actually quite small.

Charlotte Tillbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Stoned Rose

Stoned Rose

I mentioned this shade in a post awhile back and it’s still on my radar. The shade looks so gorgeous (as does the packaging… helllooooo rose gold, I see you there). The most expensive lipstick I own is one from Chanel (which I love but don’t wear often as it’s a red shade, so it’s for more special occasions), so it would be nice to have another luxury lipstick in my collection.

Jeffree Star velour Liquid Lipstick in Androgyny

Androgyny

This sucker is also still on my radar. Every time it comes back in stock, it sells out again before I have a chance to try snagging one. Hopefully the next time it restocks I’ll be lucky (and then again, pigs may fly… quiet you Pink Floyd fans! – and if you get THAT reference you get major bonus points from me).

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Light and Light-Medium

UD Concealer

I finally got a travel size of this awhile back to see what the big deal was. And I get it. This concealer is good! I still love my NYX HD Concealer, but this concealer is so light and has surprisingly good coverage for being lightweight. But paying $20+ for a concealer to me is just… ugh. I can’t justify it.

Murad Oil Control Mattifier

Murad

I’ve seen a few YouTubers who are oily-skinned girls talk about this and it’s piqued my interest. I’ve heard lots of great things about various Murad products, so I know they’re good. It apparently can work as an all-over moisturizer or as a primer. I’d love to try this out and see how it works in my oil-slick T-Zone.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Chai

Chai

I’ve been hearing great things about this new line from Bite Beauty. I love the old Luminous Creme line & own a few shades, but haven’t tried anything from this line yet other than swatching some at Sephora a few times. Chai is described as a “mauve brown”, which is right up my alley… because I can never have enough mauve-toned lipsticks.

Bite Beauty Opal Creme Lipstick

Bite Opal

I have the opal lipgloss from Bite Beauty and love it. I like using it as a topper over my liquid lipsticks to give it a pretty opalescent finish without altering the overall color. I’ve heard the opal lipstick is really good too, so I’m curious to try it.

I just realized I want a lot of lip products this year. LOL! Anyhow that’s pretty much it!

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you guys again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “My Birthday Beauty Wishlist

  1. Awwww Bowie! So cuuuute!
    My birthday is today! 😀 I don’t have anything in particular that I’m lusting after but I am thinking of a trip to the Charlotte Tilbury counter next weekend to use a gift card! I have the CT lipstick in Bitch Perfect simply because of the name… but I’m eyeing an eye shadow palette and possibly a brush.
    Hmm I hated that UD Naked concealer – I guess we have very different skin and concealing needs! Did you see my review on it? It oxidized a LOT on me:
    https://stashmatters.com/2016/04/25/urban-decay-naked-skin-concealer/
    I have the BITE lipstick on my radar too but I really don’t NEED another lipstick right at this moment…

    Like

Leave a Comment

