What’s In My Makeup Bag?

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

For today’s post, I decided to do the “What’s in my makeup bag?” thingy. These are all the things I carry in my makeup bag that I keep in my purse. What’s inside? Keep reading to find out!

Makeup Bag

Ok the makeup bag itself I got at TJ Maxx. As soon as I saw it I knew I had to have it. I think it was $7 or $8 and it’s quite large. But seriously… how cute is this??

IMG_0336

And onto the carnage….

IMG_0337

First up, is a pack of the CVS Oil Absorbing Sheets. I love these. They work just as well as the Clean & Clear ones. I like stocking up on these when CVS has them buy one, get one 50% off.

IMG_0338

Next is some contact lens solution. Yep, I wear contacts. I like carrying a small bottle of solution with me at all times in case of emergencies (like the time I stabbed myself in the eye with a mascara wand and managed to get mascara on the edge of one of my lenses (it hurt like hell too).

IMG_0339

I got this cute little glass nail file at Epcot in the Japan pavilion a few years ago. I love these because when they start getting too grubby, you just wash them off with water and they’re like new again!

IMG_0340

I always keep a hair pick with me instead of a brush as it just works better for me.

IMG_0341

And I like keeping a barrette and some little hair clips with me in case I want to pull my hair back.

IMG_0342

This is the nail glue I’m currently using. It’s pretty good. About the same quality as my favorite IBD that I get at Sally Beauty. I had a nail emergency not too long ago while out (one popped off) and didn’t have glue with me and this happened to be on sale at the first Walgreens I happened by.

IMG_0343

I like carrying a small bottle of lotion with me just in case. My elbows can be super dry at any time no matter what the season. Keeping them hydrated keeps me from picking at them (I know… gross).

IMG_0344

MAKEUP! Yes I actually carry makeup in my makeup bag. I like keeping a compact of translucent powder on hand for touchups after blotting. This one from NYC isn’t too bad and is only a couple dollars. I use a Bare Minerals Soft Focus brush to apply it. I love how soft this brush is.

IMG_0346

I like keeping a few lip products on hand for touchups or if I forget to bring that day’s lippie with me. The white tube is the Rimmel Kate Moss lip balm, which is a pretty decent lip balm. The NYX Butter Gloss is in the shade Angel Food Cake (my fave) and the NYX lipstick is in the shade B52 (it’s a great everyday “my lips but better” shade).

I like having extra foundation & concealer on hand for emergency touchups. What can I say? i was a Girl Scout when I was a kid. I learned how to be prepared. I also have a brown eyeliner for brow/eyeliner emergencies too.

Inside this cute little tin with Mickey & Minnie are just cotton swabs, which are always great to keep on hand for all sorts of uses.

IMG_0347

And lastly I have a few little perfume samples I like to keep on hand four touchups if it fades or if I want to wear perfume that day and forgot to apply some at home.

IMG_0348

And that’s everything in my makeup bag!

As always, thanks so much for reading! I hope you have a fantastic weekend and I’ll see you guys again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag?

  1. I really should be carrying around some contact solution as well, sometimes my eyes get irritated and that would just get rid of the problem. Actually starting now with filling up a makeup bag, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

