My Eye Palette Collection

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be all about my eye palette collection.

Up until a couple years ago, I owned maybe two eyeshadow palettes at most. I owned a lot of eyeshadow, but they were all in single form. Then I started blogging and it kind of snowballed from there. I now currently own a bazillion palettes (ok maybe not that many). I may have a slight palette addiction. LOL!

Anyhow, I thought I’d share my collection with you guys. Gonna break them down brand by brand and will link to any posts I have of full reviews and swatches.

Lorac

IMG_0217

I currently own 4 Lorac eye palettes: The Pro and Pro 2, the Mega Pro 2 and the Pro Metal. Lorac makes some of the best eyeshadows out there. They’re so creamy, buttery soft and pigmented. They’re probably my favorite palettes that I own.

Review & Swatches of the Lorac Pro

Review & Swatches of the Lorac Pro 2

Review & Swatches of the Lorac Mega Pro 2

Review & Swatches of the Lorac Pro Metal

Makeup Revolution

IMG_0219

Makeup Revolution has quickly become one of my favorite drugstore brands. Their palettes are I think the best drugstore ones out there. There are so many choices!

Review & Swatches: Girls on Film Salvation palette

Review & Swatches: Run Boy Run Salvation palette

Review & Swatches: Unicorns Unite Salvation palette

Review & Swatches: Stripped & Bare Pro Looks palette

Review & Swatches: New-Trals vs Neutrals palette

Coastal Scents

IMG_0221

This is a great affordable brand that puts out some decent palettes, single shadows and makeup brushes.

Review & Swatches: Revealed palette

Review & Swatches: Revealed 2 palette

Review & Swatches: Revealed 3 palette

Review & Swatches: Fall Festival palette

Urban Decay

IMG_0223

I only own a couple palettes by Urban Decay. I’ve eyed some of their other palettes and think some of the colors in them are simply gorgeous, but I never feel strongly enough about them to pony up the money.

Review & Swatches: Naked On the Run palette

MUA Makeup Academy

IMG_0224

MUA Makeup Academy is a UK  drugstore brand. They have a line of products available at CVS in the States, but it’s stuff made exclusively for that line. The palettes I have came straight from England courtesy of a friend of mine there who was nice enough to pick them up for me. For a drugstore brand MUA isn’t too bad, but they’re not the best in quality either.

Review & Swatches: MUA Makeup Academy palettes

Miscellaneous

IMG_0227

The rest of my collection are all lone palettes from various brands. I got a mix of high end and drugstore/affordable brands.

Review & Swatches: Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna palette

Review & Swatches: Too Faced Sugar Pop palette

Review & Swatches: The original Tartelette palette

Review & Swatches: W7 In the Buff palette

IMG_6575

Review & Swatches: Morphe 35 W palette

IMG_7228

Review & Swatches: Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye palette

IMG_6517

Review & Swatches: Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette

IMG_0122

Review & Swatches: Sedona Lace 35 Color Intensely Warm palette

And then we have my two Z-Palettes, which are full of single shadows from Makeup Geek and MAC.

Z-Palettes

And that’s my collection…. so far.

Do you own any of these palettes or are any of them on your wishlist? Tell me below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you guys again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “My Eye Palette Collection

  1. Oooh your Lorac palette collection has me salivating! I waaaaant! I might have to order from Amazon.
    The MR Stripped & Bare palette looks awesome too.
    I’m finding myself in the same situation as you were 2 years ago. I think blogging is making me want to try out various palettes – I still don’t love palettes as much as smaller formats like quads, but there’s something addictive to them. I think it’s partly about the convenience, the variety and the perceived value.

    Like

Leave a Comment

