First Impressions: Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a first impressions on the Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint Broad Spectum SPF 30. You ready? Got that iced beverage of choice in hand? Ok… let’s get started!

Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint

This product had been on my radar for awhile as I’d heard good things about it, but I kept putting off giving it a try. But I was at Sephora recently and decided to finally get a sample.

Let’s start off with some product info:

What it is:
An oil-free skin tint to protect and perfect with medium, buildable coverage and a soft-matte finish.

What it does:
This oil-free formula wears comfortably, maintaining skin’s natural moisture barrier while working to control shine throughout the day. Transparent Blurring Powders help to blur imperfections, even the look of skintone, and smooth the appearance of pores and fine lines. The powders’ unique, spherical shape compresses like a cushion, delivering a velvety-smooth, touchable feel and superior comfort on application. Vitamins C, E, and broad spectrum SPF 30 protect against free-radical damage caused by environmental stress. Simply touch and go for an effortlessly perfected look.

I took a guess and picked the shade Alaska, which is pretty much the same shade as Santa Fe in the All Day Luminous Weightless foundation, which is a good match for me, so I was happy I guessed correctly on my shade.

It has a consistency that’s a little thicker than most foundations I normally use, but not super thick. I applied it with a damp Beauty Blender and liked how that combo works. One layer definitely gives you medium coverage as it claims to. And it is buildable as well as I was able to add a little more where I need extra coverage and it looked nice and not cakey. It dries on the faster side, so it’s best to do one side of your face first, then the other so you’ll have a seamless look once blended out. It had a nice matte finish that’s not flat. And it doesn’t feel heavy on my face either. I like how so many foundations are on the light/weightless side these days, even the full coverage ones.

So how does it wear? I got a couple uses out of the sample I got and I got 10-12+ hours of wear each time, which impressed me. It seemed the longer I wore it, the better it looked. It did break down a little on the end of my nose after 6 or 7 hours, but that’s nothing a quick touch-up can’t fix! I like it has SPF 30 in it, so it would be great for those days when I spend a lot of time outside. But from what I’ve seen, it holds up well on oily/combo skin.

Overall, this foundation surprised me. I liked it more than I was expecting to.

A full size tube contains 1.7 fl. oz. of product and it retails for $44. Would I purchase a full size? Maybe. If I had like a discount and/or a gift card to use toward it, I might. But I do recommend checking this foundation out.

Ok that should do it for today! have you tried this foundation or is it on your wishlist? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you guys again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “First Impressions: Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Leave a Comment

