Beauty Products I Regret Buying

Hey guys! Hope you all had a good weekend!

Today’s post is going to be all about beauty products I regret purchasing. Some of these products I might have liked at first and then weren’t do it for me after awhile, or I just didn’t like them right off the bat.

You ready? Ok let’s do this!

Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation

IMG_6093

I wanted to like this foundation. I really did. I saw several positive reviews of it on other blogs and on YouTube. I love the coverage. I love the finish. I love the way it makes my skin look. What I don’t love is that on me, this foundation does not entirely set. I’ve tried powders, setting sprays… nothing helps. It always has a sticky/tacky feel to it and as a result, it transfers like crazy while wearing it. I can’t be the only one this has happened to. Has anyone else out there experienced this with this foundation?

EOS Lip Balm in Honeysuckle

EOS Honeysuckle

I got my first EOS lip balm a couple years ago from a friend as part of a Christmas present. She got me the Sweet Mint one and I loved it. I used it all the time and eventually used the whole thing up. Once it was gone, I wanted to try another scent/flavor and I gravitated toward Honeysuckle. It smells amazing. I love the scent so much. But it doesn’t feel the same on my lips as the Sweet Mint one did. This one feels heavier and more waxy. I loved using the Sweet Mint one as a base under pretty much any lip product I like to wear (lipliner, lipstick, gloss, liquid lipstick…), but the Honeysuckle one just wasn’t doing it for me, which is disappointing.

Wet N Wild Ombre Blush in Princess Daiquiris

When I saw Wet N Wild came out with some ombre blushes earlier this year, I totally jumped on them. I got the shade Princess Daiquiris as I thought it looked so pretty and that would work the best for me. Wrong. This blush does nothing for me at all. It doesn’t show up on my skin tone. Maybe this would look nice on fair skin tones, but on my light/medium one, no dice.

Sephora 10 Hour Wear Foundation

Sephora Foundation

I liked this when I first got it. It has good coverage and I love the semi-matte finish. But as time went on while using it, it started looking cakey after just a few hours of wear and it would transfer sometimes, even after setting with powder and a setting spray.

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Bumble

IMG_4976

I love the color of this liquid lipstick. Absolutely LOVE it. But the formula of the ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip is WAY too drying for me. Even when wearing a lip balm or lip primer underneath, after maybe an hour or so, it starts feeling uncomfortable on my lips and I want to take it off as soon as I can. But I saw they make pretty much this same shade in their Ultra Satin line, so I plan to get that sometime to try and see if I like that better.

NYC Big Bold Curl Mascara

IMG_4831

This is another product I liked when I first got it. But as time went on, I started feeling the brush was just too big and I started getting mascara all over when applying it (plus I managed to stab myself in the eye with it a couple times – not fun). Eventually it dried out and I finally tossed it recently.

Maybelline Baby Lips

Baby Lips

I don’t get the hype about these lip balms. They do nothing for my lips at all. They feel either too waxy or too slippery/greasy to feel like they’re doing anything. Even plain old Chapstick is better than these. But they smell good. Too bad because I wanted to like them.

 

And that’s it for this round!

What are some of your beauty regrets? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you guys again on Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Beauty Products I Regret Buying

  1. I love these kinds of posts cus you can always get an honest view on a product! And it stops me investing in something I might be disappointed in. The main thing I can think of that I regret buying is the bobbi brown shimmer brick. It’s very pretty but I’ve found a couple if really great dupes for it so I feel like it wasn’t really worth the money! Xxx

    Like

Leave a Comment

