Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Long Wear Foundation Revisit

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

Tonight I’m seeing “Weird Al” Yankovic in concert. I’m really excited as I’ve been a fan of his since the 80s but never had a chance to see him live until now. It should be a riot as I heard his live shows are amazing. I’ll probably share a few photos during the show on my Instagram, so be sure you’re following me if you want to see!

Anyhow, for today’s post we’re going to revisit the Lancome Teint Idole 24H Long Wear Foundation. I did a post about this foundation about a year ago, but the shade I got a sample of was WAY too dark for me, so I really didn’t get to properly test it out. But I FINALLY got matched with the right shade and was able to really put it to the test properly.

lancome-teint-idole-ultra-24h-foundation-profile

You ready? Let’s go!

Let’s review the info on this product, shall we?

What it is:
An oil-free, long-wearing, liquid foundation that delivers medium-to-full coverage and leaves a natural-looking, velvety-matte finish for up to 24 hours.

What it does:
For those long days, this foundation gives you the full coverage, comfortable, long wear that you need. Not thick or greasy, this foundation’s innovative formula gives all skintones flawless, complexion-perfecting coverage, while the broad spectrum SPF 15 sunscreen protects. Redness, pores, and imperfections visibly disappear, evening the skintone and leaving a mattified-yet-natural result. Formulated with color-true NAI pigments, it maintains your skin’s pH level so that color stays put all day long—meaning your makeup doesn’t need to be re-touched and provides transfer-resistant coverage—plus, it’s infused with perlite and silica, absorbing oil for a shine-free wear.

I was matched with shade 250 Bisque W, which was a really good match. I was able to get a few uses out of the sample I got at Sephora. The foundation has a consistency that’s not super thick and not liquidy. It’s a little thicker than my MAC Pro Longwear & Too Faced Born This Way. But it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. It applies and blends out really well with a damp beauty blender (my preferred way to apply foundation) and gives almost full coverage right off the bat. It dries kind of fast, so it’s best to apply in sections so you have time to blend everything out properly. It does dry to a matte finish that’s not flat. It’s a nice natural matte, which I like.

So how does it wear? Really nicely. It wears a lot like my holy grail Estee Lauder Double Wear. Basically it doesn’t budge until you take it off at the end of the day. I got at least 12+ hours wear each time I used this foundation. It even helped control oil in my T-Zone, which was impressive. I still had to blot, but not until later in the day and I noticed not as much oil coming through, similar to when I wear my Estee Lauder Double Wear or MAC Pro Longwear.

I do like this foundation, but it retails for $47, which is $10 more than my Double Wear (and $14 more than my MAC Pro Longwear), so I probably won’t be purchasing a full size bottle any time in the near future. But if you’re a fan of Lancome products, have oily/combo skin and are looking for a new long-wearing foundation that has medium to full coverage to try out, I definitely recommend giving the Teint Idole a go as I feel you won’t be disappointed.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you ever tried this foundation? Did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have an awesome weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Long Wear Foundation Revisit

Leave a Comment

