Review: Charlotte LaCroix Skincare

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Or are you still enjoying the long weekend (Memorial Day in the US & Bank Holiday in the UK)? Do anything fun? I have the day off work today, but I’m just vegging out at home.

If you read Friday’s post, you’ll know I went to the Tampa Bay Rays game yesterday and met up with an old friend of mine from back in Michigan for the first time in 15 years. It was so great seeing him again. Sadly the Rays lost the game, but I got photos with some mascots and a couple guys from the Rays TV broadcast team. You can see photos from my day on my Instagram.

Today’s post is going to be a review of some skincare products from the brand Charlotte LaCroix. These products were sent to me in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

IMG_9522

And with that out of the way, let’s get started!

So Charlotte LaCroix reached out to me about trying out some of their skincare products to review here on the blog. Since I’m always looking for new skincare products to try, I jumped at the chance to collaborate with them. Plus when I hear the name “LaCroix”, I always think of this:

Charlotte LaCroix is a luxury skincare brand that has products for all skin types and ages. They use natural, plant-based ingredients in their products that are known to have regenerative properties for the skin.

I was sent 3 products – the Firming Face Serum, Renewal Eye Cream and the Firming Day Cream. The packaging on all three products is gorgeous. They’re all in beautiful frosted glass bottles/jars. And they came in these gorgeous boxes that have an almost leather-like feel to them. This is super high quality stuff, you guys. I am a total sucker for packaging.

I’ve been using these products for a couple of weeks now, so it’s time to give my thoughts.

Let’s talk about them one by one…

Firming Face Serum – 1.69 FL OZ

This innovative face serum provides maximum AntiAging effect. The formula combines a rich selection of Anti Aging Active Ingredients for an intensive treatment. The serum is based on the innovative PhytoCellTec™Argan technology, an extract of argan stem cells. The serum contains DermCom, based on crocus chrysanthus bulb extract, which is associated with rejuvenation and supports celltocell communication, and Matrixyl® synthe’6™ which has a strong wrinkle decrease effect. The serum is enriched with vitamin E and soothing ingredients.

IMG_9526

This serum is actually really nice. It has a more lotion consistency compared to other serums I’ve used in the past, which are more liquidy. It has a very faint scent that’s pleasant but not overpowering at all. You need about 1 to 1.5 pumps to have enough product to cover your face (and neck if you so desire). It doesn’t absorb as quickly into the skin as other serums I’ve used but it doesn’t take super long. In the morning, I’ll usually apply this, then while it’s absorbing into my skin, I’ll brush my teeth. By then, I’m ready for the next step in my skincare routine.

Renewal Eye Cream – 1 FL OZ

The eyes are the first part of the face to be noticed, and they reflect our age, mood and health. This renewal eye cream contains the most innovative active ingredients from the world’s leading laboratories: PhytoCellTec™Argan, an extract of argan stem cells, and DermCom, based on crocus chrysanthus bulb extract, which is associated with rejuvenation and facilitates celltocell communication. The formulation also contains Prodizia™, which offers a solution for visible reduction in the signs of fatigue and dark circles under the eyes. The result is younger looking skin: improvement of skin firmness, reduction in wrinkles, and diminished signs of fatigue.

IMG_9527

This is one of the nicest eye creams I’ve ever used. The consistency is the same compared to many others I’ve used in the past. It’s not real thick, but not liquidy. It’s again a more lotion consistency. It again has a very light scent. And again a little goes a long way. Maybe a half pump is all I need for both under eye areas. It doesn’t tingle or give a weird sensation like some eye creams can. Again, it doesn’t absorb super-duper fast, but it doesn’t take forever. As for the results? I’ve only been using this eye cream for a couple weeks but I’ve noticed the wrinkles/lines in my eye area aren’t as prominent as they used to be. That is huge. There still are some lines/wrinkles, but definitely not as many as there used to be. So I’m very impressed with this product for sure.

Firming Day Cream – 1.69 FL OZ

This advanced cream formula contains the most innovative active ingredients from the world’s leading laboratories: PhytoCellTec™Argan , an extract of argan stem cells, and DermCom , based on crocus chrysanthus bulb extract, which is associated with rejuvenation and supports celltocell
communication. The formulation also contains Matrixyl® synthe’6™ , which has a strong anti-aging and anti-wrinkle effect. The result is a decrease in the appearance of wrinkles, improved skin firmness and diminished signs of aging.

IMG_9529

This is a nice moisturizer. It has a thicker consistency. Again, it only has a very light scent. A little goes a long way… you only need around a pea-sized amount for your entire face. I let this absorb into my skin while I’m getting dressed in the morning. While it is a nice moisturizer and pretty much does what it claims to do (it helps my skin be more hydrated, which in turn helps reduce the appearances of lines and wrinkles)… the consistency is a little too thick for my personal preference as a daytime moisturizer. I have oily/combo skin, so I prefer something more lightweight that absorbs into the skin faster. But it’s the perfect consistency for me to use at night, so I’ll be using it in this way. But if you have dry skin, a thicker consistency moisturizer might be just what you need.

Now, I’m going to be honest…. these products are definitely on the spendy side. The Firming Face Serum retails for $99, the Renewal Eye Cream retails for $99 and the Firming Day Cream retails for $69. Yeah. But here’s the thing. These products actually produce results. And my feelings are, if YOU think it’s worth it to splurge on products that work, then go for it. Would I personally purchase these products again with my own money once I run out? I might. If there was one product I’d probably purchase with my own hard-earned money, it would probably be the eye cream. This is the product of the bunch that impressed me the most.

So yeah I definitely like these products and will continue to use them. And if you have the opportunity and the means to try them out for yourself, then go ahead try them out! And if you don’t get the results you think you should, Charlotte LaCroix accepts returns, no questions asked, and you’ll get a full refund.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

FTC: Products were sent to me in exchange for an honest review.

http://bit.ly/CLthemakeupcase17

2 thoughts on “Review: Charlotte LaCroix Skincare

  1. Nice. sounds interesting. the main ingredients of this product is Red Tea, Aloe Vera, Argan Stem cells and Witch Hazel. The one ingredient that stood out to me was the Argan Stem Cells. We have all seen how popular Argan oil has become and the Charlotte Lacroix brand jumped on this active ingredient due to it’s protecting and vitalizing abilities that it has on human dermal stem cells. This ingredient can help to accelerate the skin’s natural repair process but it also fights skin aging. http://kollagenintensivcare.com/

    Like

Leave a Comment

