The Most Amazing Mascara For Under $5!

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this holiday weekend (for those outside of the US, it’s Memorial Day weekend here). I’m going to the Tampa Bay Rays game on Sunday to meet up with a friend of mine from back in Michigan that I haven’t seen in around 15 years.

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be a review of one of the best mascaras I’ve ever tried that’s under $5 – the Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara. Want to learn more? Then just keep on reading!

IMG_9623

I had heard good things about the original Lash Princess mascara and was curious to check it out sometime. But then Nicole (YouWildAndPolished on YouTube) raved about the False Lash Effect version in one of her videos and did a demo. My curiosity switched over to this version and I finally picked it up during a visit to Ulta.

So as always, let’s start with some product info:

Royal sister! Essence’s Original Lash Princess has a big and bold sister with voluminous false lash effects, Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara! The conic shape fiber brush provides lashes with dramatic volume and sculpted length. Opthalmologically tested. Not tested on animals.

Can we talk about how cute the packaging is? This has to be one of the cutest mascara tubes ever!

IMG_9624

The brush on the wand is so basic. It doesn’t look like it would do much, right?

I don’t know what it is… the brush, the mascara formula or a combination of both, but… I run this mascara through my lashes and… well, the first coast I didn’t see anything dramatically different. But then I went back for a 2nd coat and… BAM! My lashes instantly looked longer and kind of like I was wearing some basic falsies. It didn’t clump my lashes together. I was totally floored at the transformation. This mascara holds a curl on my lashes pretty decently too, which is awesome because eyelash curlers and I do NOT get along, so I don’t use them.

IMG_9625

This mascara holds up well throughout the day too. It doesn’t flake off or transfer. My only (minor) complaint is the formula of this mascara is more on the wet side and it takes a bit for it to dry, which is a bit annoying but I can deal with it. Also, the formula isn’t waterproof, but it doesn’t smudge. It is a little messy to take off at the end of the day, but when you’re taking your makeup off at the end of the day, it’s kind of moot point, you know?

Overall, I think this may be my new holy grail drugstore mascara. Yeah I like it that much.

This mascara retails for just $4.99 (hello super affordable) and you can find it at Ulta or online on the Essence website. I HIGHLY recommend checking this mascara out if you run across it and I hope you’ll be as impressed with it as I am.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this mascara or the original Lash Princess? Did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “The Most Amazing Mascara For Under $5!

Leave a Comment

