How to Beat the Summer Heat – Evian Facial Spray Review + A Giveaway!

Evian Banner

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Evian Facial Spray. Before I get started, I wanted to let you know this product was sent to me by Evian through Brand Backer in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

And be sure to read the to the end, where I’ll give the details of a giveaway Evian is hosting to win a Summer Prize Pack valued at over $75!

Now with that out of the way…

I’ve seen this facial spray from Evian at Ulta and Sephora and have been curious about it, so I was excited to be accepted by Evian to test it out.

Let’s start with some product info:

This powerful cleansing mist removes perspiration, harmful salt, or chlorine. It instantly soothes and rehydrates sun-burned or wind-chapped skin, leaving you with a beautiful, radiant complexion. Spray your desired amount to keep makeup fresh and replenish much needed moisture.

So if you’ve been following my blog, you know I live in Florida, where it is hot and humid a good part of the year. Summer is pretty much already here along with the heat and humidity. And that’s where this facial spray comes in handy.

IMG_9531

This product is a true multi-tasker. You can use it to hydrate and refresh your skin after time out in the sun as well as soothe sunburn. You can use it when doing your makeup to help remove any powdery look and help melt your makeup together for a nice, natural look. You can even use it on your hair for a quick style refresh!

You just shake the can well, then hold the can 8-10 inches away and spray for just a few seconds. The water is propelled by nitrogen and comes out in a super fine mist that feels really nice, cool and refreshing on the skin. It’s a nice pick-me-up any time of day.

I like using it to get rid of any extra powdery look after I set my foundation with powder to get a more natural finish. I also like using it in the afternoon or evening as a makeup refresher. Also, just this past week, the air conditioner at my office broke for a couple days, so I brought the can of this facial spray with me to work and it was a nice way to cool off a little when it started getting to stuffy in the office.

So this little can of water surprised me. I honestly didn’t know what to expect but knowing there’s multiple ways to use it is pretty awesome.

Evian makes the cans in 3 different sizes – a 1.7 ounce size that’s perfect for travel and taking on-the-go (keep it in your purse or beach bag… and it’s also TSA friendly), a 5 ounce size that’s great for keeping at home or at in your desk if you work in an office, and a 10 ounce size that you can keep at home. Prices range from $12.50 to $18, depending on what size you get (the 1.7 oz. travel size usually comes in a 2-pack, which is $12.50).

So do I recommend checking this facial spray out? Yeah I do. It sounds a little gimmicky at first, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this spray.

And now… the giveaway! Evian is giving away 5 Summer Prize Packs consisting of:

• A $25 Sephora Gift Card
• 10 oz evian® Facial Spray
• 5 oz evian® Facial Spray
• Three 1.7 oz. travel size evian® Facial Sprays
(total package — over a $75 value)

All you need to do to enter is click the following link:

Good luck and if you win, let me know!

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this face spray from Evian or is it on your list of things to try out? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post!

 

FTC: This product was sent to me by Evian via Brand Backer in exchange for an honest review.

3 thoughts on “How to Beat the Summer Heat – Evian Facial Spray Review + A Giveaway!

Leave a Comment

