Collective Haul: Lush, MAC, Sephora, Ulta & More!

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Saturday was Free Comic Book Day (annual event held the first Saturday in May), so I went to the local comic book store and got some free comics, then went to see the new Captain America: Civil War movie, which was fantastic. I loved it and can’t wait to see it again.

Then yesterday, my boyfriend and I went to Sarasota to check out a new mall that opened last fall. And that’s what today’s post is going to be about because I did a bit of hauling! What did I get? Keep reading to find out…

IMG_9437

Let’s start with what I got at Lush. Only thing I got there was the Bubblegum Lip Scrub. I had been wanting to try this for awhile as I’ve heard good things about it. It smells just like bubblegum! Looking forward to playing with this.

IMG_9439

At the MAC store, I got a few eyeshadow pans as they recently lowered the price of them to $6 (they used to be $10)! These are the “refill pans” not the ones that come in a compact. The 3 shades I got are Club (red-brown with green pearl), Knight Divine (black with silver pearl) and Dazzlelight (neutral with shimmer).

IMG_9440

Over at Sephora, I got a new travel size of the Make Up For Ever Step 1 mattifying primer. I love using this just on my T-zone as it really does help control oil production and helps keep foundation from breaking down in those areas. Since I only use it mainly on my nose and chin, a travel size tube lasts me around 4-6 months. I also got the Becca Glow On The Go kit that has mini sizes of the Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal – one a pressed powder version and the other a liquid version.

IMG_9441

I did the most damage at Ulta. They just started another of their Gorgeous Hair events and yesterday they had the original scent of the Batiste dry shampoo on sale for $4.79 (it’s regularly $7.99). I wanted to get a couple cans, but they only had one left, so I grabbed that. I also got a couple cans of my holy grail Garnier anti-humidity hairspray. I go though this  stuff like it’s water. I found the other 2 NYX lip pencils I’ve been wanting to get new ones of – Mauve & Peekaboo Neutral – so I grabbed those. I got a couple mascaras too – one is a new one from Rimmel called the Volume Flash Super Speed Mascara (long-ass name), and the other is the Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara (Nicole from Young, Wild & Polished on YouTube has raved about this mascara & I trust her judgement). Last thing I got at Ulta was one of the Tony Moly I’m Real sheet masks. I got the red wine one that’s supposed to help with pores. I actually got one more thing at Ulta, but it’s a secret for right now as I’m going to be including it in an upcoming giveaway that I’m still putting together. So keep an eye out for that!

IMG_9442

And I have a couple bonus items! Friday after work, I went to the mall I pass every day to and from work and discovered the Macy’s there now has an Impulse Beauty section! If you don’t know what that is, the Impulse Beauty area at Macy’s (not every Macy’s has one) is kind of like Sephora in JC Penny. Kind of. They don’t carry as many brands, but for some brands they have an expanded selection than even a normal Sephora. I discovered they carry the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks and lipglosses. They were out of most of the shades in the liquid lipsticks, but had most of the lipglosses in stock. After swatching a few, I decided to get the shade Kristen, which was one of the shades that’s been on my wishlist (swatching it in person sealed the deal for me). I also finally got my hands on a travel size of the YSL Black Opium fragrance (every time I’ve looked recently at Sephora it’s been out of stock).

IMG_9443

And that is everything! Let me know below in the comments which of these products you’d like to see a review of first.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you guys again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Collective Haul: Lush, MAC, Sephora, Ulta & More!

  1. Great picks from MAC – I have Club and Knight Divine – great versatile shades!
    That Anastasia lipstick looks pretty – how do you like it so far?
    Also, Sarasota is a funny word. Sarasota. Sarasota. Sarasota. 😆

    Like

Leave a Comment

