Makeup Geek Haul #2!

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned? I’m hoping to get in a screening of the new Captain America: Civil War movie as I’ve been waiting ages for it to come out. Are you Team Cap or Team Iron Man? I’m Team Cap. I don’t know why… I’ve just always loved Cap.

Today post is going to be a haul… a Makeup Geek haul! I recently placed another order with Makeup Geek and my goodies arrived earlier this week (hey that rhymed!). What did I get this time around? Keep reading to find out!

IMG_9395

If you missed my first Makeup Geek Haul from a few months ago, you can check that out here and you can see my full review and swatches here.

I ordered 13 eyeshadows this time around. I got a mix of mattes, shimmers, duochromes and a couple of the brand new shades MUG released just before I placed my order.

IMG_9396

The shades I got are…

Creme Brulee – Medium sand with a soft matte finish

Creme Brulee

Creme Brulee

Chickadee – Matte yellow orange

Chickadee

Chickadee

Poppy – Matte orange with subtle pink undertone

Poppy

Poppy

Mango Tango – Peachy pink with flecks of gold

Mango Tango

Mango Tango

Moondust – Metallic silver taupe

Moondust

Moondust

Rockstar (duochrome) – Medium silver base with purple-pink reflects

Rockstar

Rockstar

Phantom (duochrome) – White base with violet purple reflects

Phantom

Phantom

Vintage – Medium brown with mauve undertones & a matte finish

Vintage

Vintage

Unexpected – Matte pale pink brown

Unexpected

Unexpected

Petal Pusher – Medium rose brown with a matte finish

Petal Pusher

Petal Pusher

Rebel (new shade) – Deep dusty purple with a gold overlay & a shimmery finish

Rebel

Rebel

Pillow Talk (new shade) – Soft lilac with a silver shift & a shimmery finish

Pillow Talk

Pillow Talk

Cosmopolitan – Rose Gold with gold flecks & a shimmery finish

Cosmopolitan

Cosmopolitan

I’ll have a full review and swatches of all of these in the near future, so keep an eye out for that. I’m excited to play with these and see if they’re the same quality as my other Makeup Geek shadows (which I’m sure they are).

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Makeup Geek Haul #2!

  1. Moondust! 😮 Rockstar! 😮 Phantom! 😮 Rebel! 😮 Pillow Talk! 😮
    Awesome haul – can’t wait to see swatches and your review on these so I can compile my MUG wish list. 😀

    Like

Leave a Comment

