The Disney Tag

Hey guys! How’s your week going? Happy Star Wars Day (May the 4th be with you)! Yes I’m a total nerd. LOL!

star-wars-4th

For today’s post, I’m going to be doing The Disney Tag! So grab your Mickey ears and a Dole Whip and let’s get going!

100_6409

 

A scene in any Disney movie you wish you could experience.

Probably “Be Our Guest” from Beauty and the Beast. It’s such a fun scene to watch and to be in the middle of it would be pretty epic.

An unforgettable experience/moment you’ve had at the parks.

I’ve had a lot of those. I gotta go with the time Tigger “proposed” to me though because it was just so unexpected and hilarious. Everyone was cracking up laughing.

006

What non-Disney song(s) reminds you/brings back memories of Disney and/or the parks?

When I hear certain classic Brit rock songs, it makes me think of British Revolution, the band that plays in the UK pavilion at Epcot. They’re so much fun to listen to and they’re really nice guys to. But every time I hear “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Queen, I think back to when British Revolution played it and a custodial Cast Member (what Disney calls their employees) was just totally rocking out to it, which was so fun to watch.

When was the first time you went to a Disney park?

March 1978. I was 3 years old. I’ve been obsessed with Disney parks and theme parks in general ever since.

If you could choose any Disney character to be your best friend, who would you choose?

Tigger! He’s my favorite character and would be so much fun to be friends with. Or Duffy because he’s the cutest teddy bear ever and wants to be friends with everyone.

100_7890

100_7349

Who are you favorite Disney princesses?

I’m really not a fan of the princesses. But one I tolerate is Ariel. The whole princess mania never really gelled with me. Oh well.

Name a scene/moment in any Disney movie that never fails to make you cry.

The scene in The Fox and the Hound when Widow Tweed takes Tod the fox to the game preserve. I get emotional just thinking about it.

What is the first Disney movie you remember seeing?

I think it was a re-release of Alice in Wonderland.

What is your favorite Disney movie?

For animated, I’m going with Fox and the Hound. I’ve loved it since it came out in 1981. I don’t know why, because it wasn’t one of their more popular films. But I just love it.

foxandthehound

For live action, it’s Mary Poppins. I just adore Julie Andrews and for me no one else can be Mary. I heard recently they’re going to make like a “sequel” and this terrifies me to my very core. Nothing can top the original. Nothing.

Mary Poppins

Who is your favorite Disney villain?

Maleficent. She’s just evil through and through and I love her for it. Plus she can turn into a freaking dragon!

maleficent

What is your least favorite Disney movie?

I’m going to get lynched for this but…. Frozen. I just did not like it at all. I finally saw it just recently (I’d been avoiding it like the plague for ages). When it was done, I thought, “This is what everyone’s been losing their freaking minds over??” It just wasn’t for me.

I also didn’t care for Home on the Range or Treasure Planet. Both were relatively stinkers in my book.

What is your favorite Disney song?

Too many to list! I honestly can’t pick just one. Bear Necessities, Part of Your World, I Wanna Be Like You, Supercalafragalisticexpialadocious, A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes, When You Wish Upon A Star, Friend Like Me, Cruella deVil, Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah… I could go on and on and on.

What Disney Character (s) has your personality or has your dream personality?

Again… Tigger. He’s just always full of life and bouncy and just fun.

IMG_8320

 

If you could change any scene in a Disney movie, what would it be and why?

I really don’t know. Maybe Maleficent not dying at the end of Sleeping Beauty?

If you had to get stuck on any ride in any Disney park for more than 30 minutes, what would you want it to be?

If we’re talking any ride at any time in Disney theme park history, I would have to say the original Journey Into Imagination ride at Epcot. That was my favorite ride at ANY Disney park, bar none. It was just so creative and fun and magical. I’m so sad over what they’ve done to the ride since and would love to see the ride revamped again into something inspired by the original, but not an exact remake of it.

 

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did writing it.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Disney Tag

  1. I love Julie Andrews too! And Mary Poppins is the bestest! Oh I hope they do not make a sequel…
    I hated Frozen too, don’t worry, you’re not alone. I didn’t watch it when it first came out and one day I decided to watch it on the movie network. And afterwards I had the SAME thought as you! I didn’t like the characters or the songs. Bah.

    Like

  2. Aww that part in The Fox and the Hound was so sad. 😦 Wasn’t there a porcupine in this movie too? It’s been a loong time since I’ve watched it. I really had and have no desire to watch Frozen so I’m glad I’m not missing much. They have replaced the Aladdin show with Frozen at DCA. WHY? I was so disappointed with this because I love Aladdin and I’m sorry but I think Frozen just needs to retire.

    Like

      • Agreed, lol. We may be in the minority with that opinion but oh well. Oh that’s so interesting about John Fieldet voicing piglet and the porcupine. I can kind of hear it in my mind now but I need to watch it again.

        Like

      • Disney used some voice actors in multiple roles. Sterling Holloway was Pooh Beat, Cheshire Cat & Kaa (Jungle Book). Phil Harris was Baloo & Little John & Paul Winchell was Tigger & Boomer the woodpecker (Fox & Hound)… and he was Fleagle in The Banana Splits too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

