Review: OZ Naturals Retinol Serum

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the OZ Naturals Retinol Serum. Now before we get started, I do want to say that this product was sent to me by OZ Naturals in exchange for an honest review. All opinions, however, are my own. And with that out of the way… let’s get going!

IMG_9377

If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know I’ve reviewed several products from OZ Naturals over the last year. They have become one of my favorite skincare brands. Their products are mostly natural/organic and they’re also cruelty-free. I’ve loved pretty much everything I’ve tried from them so far.

So let’s talk about this Retinol Serum! Here’s some product info/claims (via the OZ Naturals site):

A powerful cocktail of antioxidants combine with Vitamin A to diminish the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and premature aging due to sun exposure. This results-oriented formulation fights free radical damage as well as restores and renews firmness, elasticity, and thickness to the skin. Vitamin A boasts a long list of proven restorative, anti-aging, and youth-enhancing properties.

IMG_9378

If you didn’t know, Vitamin A is also known as Retinol. What does Retinol do? It attaches itself to skin cells and makes them behave like younger, healthier skin cells. It also works and an antioxidant (which helps increase collagen production and fights free radicals), helps fight acne, reduces the appearance of wrinkles, unclogs pores and helps repair sun damaged skin.

Anyhow, you get 1 fl. oz. of product, which comes in a bottle with a pump on it, which is interesting as other serums I’ve tried from OZ Naturals have an eyedropper dispenser. I need about 1.5 pumps to have enough product for my face and neck. It doesn’t have any particular scent that I’ve noticed. They do say when using this serum to use sunscreen as otherwise it could cause hyper pigmentation if skin is left unprotected.

IMG_9379

So let’s talk about my experience with this serum. I use it after washing my face and applying toner. It absorbs into the skin pretty fast, which I like. And it hasn’t cause any adverse reactions or breakouts either. Serums helps draw products you apply after them, like eye cream and moisturizer, deeper into the skin to help them work better. And this serum is no different. My skin’s texture is smoother and looks more hydrated, which in turn reduces the appearance of wrinkles. So this serum is another winner in my book.

This serum sells for $24.99, which is a little pricier than other serums OZ Naturals sells. But if you’re looking for a good Retinol anti-aging serum to try, I definitely recommend checking this one out.

Ok that should so it for today! Have you tried this serum?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

FTC: Product was sent to me by OZ Naturals in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Review: OZ Naturals Retinol Serum

Leave a Comment

