My 5 Favorite Peach/Coral Lippies For Summer

Hey guys! How’s your week going? Can you believe April is almost over already?

Since summer is just around the corner, for today’s post, I thought I’d share with you my five favorite peach and coral lippies to wear during the summertime.

IMG_9273

Summer is the perfect time to add a fun, bright pop of color to the lips. And there are peach and coral shades out there that will work with all skin tones. But these are my personal favorites that work for me and my light/medium skin tone.

First up is Nippon by MAC. It’s a mid-tone coral pink with a creamsheen finish. This is a really pretty color and I like it as it’s not super-duper pigmented, but has a lighter wash of color. You can also pair it with different lip pencils in the peach/coral or even pink family to change up the color a bit too.

IMG_9275

Next is the L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipcolour in the shade Tropical Coral. This is a gorgeous deep coral shade with a more satin finish that’s perfect for day or night. It’s not too bright.

IMG_9276

Up next is the ColourPop Lippie Stix in Fancy. This is a pretty mid-tone peach shade with a satin finish. Unfortunately, ColourPop discontinued this shade earlier this year, but you can find similar shades on their site.

IMG_9277

And next is the Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Coral Calling. This is a great mid-tone coral shade that’s perfect for anytime. This is the most affordable of the bunch at just $2.99!

IMG_9278

Finally we have the NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler. This is a kind of bright peachy shade, but it’s not so bright it looks crazy. It’s pigmented enough you can wear it alone, or you can wear it over your favorite peach or coral lip pencil or lipstick.

IMG_9279

How about some swatches?

Left to Right: MAC Nippon, L'Oreal Tropical Coral, ColourPop Fancy, Essence Coral Calling, NYX Peach Cobbler

Left to Right: MAC Nippon, L’Oreal Tropical Coral, ColourPop Fancy, Essence Coral Calling, NYX Peach Cobbler

And that should do it! What are some of your favorite peach or coral lipsticks/lipglosses to wear during the summer? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “My 5 Favorite Peach/Coral Lippies For Summer

  1. I bought the L’Oreal Tropical Coral when you recommended it on Twitter. I love it and have been wearing it often this spring! 🙂 I think I may need to add the Mac Nippon to my collection too. Thanks for the recommendations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

