Review: Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Makeup Fixing Spray

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

I spent Saturday afternoon at Busch Gardens as it was the final weekend of their annual Food and Wine Festival. It was busy but manageable. I always have fun at the Gardens. It’s a really underrated park. Here are a few of my favorite photos from my day:

_MG_0017

_MG_0071

_MG_0119

Snake god icon that's part of the new Cobra's Curse roller coaster that's opening this summer.

Snake god icon that’s part of the new Cobra’s Curse roller coaster that’s opening this summer.

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be a quick review of the Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Makeup Fixing Spray. You ready? Let’s get going!

IMG_9253

So I got this setting spray recently at Ulta. They’ve been expanding the selection of Makeup Revolution products available and I was super excited to see this as part of the expansion as I’ve had my eye on this product on the Makeup Revolution website for awhile.

Ok let’s start with some product info and claims:

Stop the shine and matte finish all day with this oil control fixing spray! Makeup Revolution’s Pro Fix Oil Control Makeup Fixing Spray is a lightweight setting spray that helps deflect surface shine for a natural matte finish. High tech ingredients keep foundation and eye makeup in place, with no smudging and no fading. Get that ‘just-applied’ look for up to 12 hours!

You get 3.38 fl. oz. of product. The spray comes out as a fine mist (which I like – no spitting out product like a vengeful camel) and it really doesn’t have much of a scent to it that I can notice. It feels really nice and refreshing. It dries pretty quickly and you can feel it lock your makeup in place as it dries (but doesn’t make your face feel tight).

So does it live up to its claim of keeping your makeup in place for up to 12 hours? I think it does. I like it helps melt all my makeup together and makes it look more natural (the “matte but not flat” look). As for the oil control, I think it does help a little in that aspect but not as much as it claims to. I still have to blot excess oil off my T-Zone after awhile, but I’ve noticed not as much oil comes to the surface, which is good.

Do I recommend checking this setting spray out? Absolutely! This setting spray is definitely in my top 3 along with the ones from Wet N Wild and NYX. It’s also very affordable at just $8. I definitely plan on repurchasing this in the future.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this setting spray or is it on your wishlist?

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Makeup Fixing Spray

  1. Busch Gardens is like, famous here. I see commercials for them but I’ve been. Well, we get lots of American commercials for stuff we don’t get here, like Sonic, Golden Corral (although I’ve heard that place is like the armpit of buffets)…
    Haha vengeful camel! I hope the phrase vengeful llama / camel catches on! πŸ˜†
    So good to hear this is living up to its claims – sounds like less expensive brands are coming out with stuff to rival other setting sprays. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • There’s actually more than one Busch Gardens. There’s the one by me in Tampa (the original -opened in 1959) and one in Williamsburg, VA. The Tampa park is mainly themed to Africa (but a few Asia/Australia bits) & Williamsburg is mainly themed to Europe.

      Like

  2. That is a great product and I have a combinational skin and particularly, it becomes quite oily around the T-zone area but rest is absolutely fine. So, that is my skin type and I think this one suit very well to use around the T-zone area then. Score! Have an awesome week ahead dear.

    Like

Leave a Comment

