Haulin’! Ulta, Sephora VIB Sale, Drugstore

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a haul. I’ve picked up some new goodies recently at the drugstore, Ulta and during the Sephora VIB sale. So what did I get? Keep reading to find out!

Let’s start off with what I got at the drugstore. This is collective between Walgreens and CVS.

IMG_9151

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation – This is a repurchase. I’ve gone though at least a few bottle of this. If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know this is my holy grail drugstore foundation. I just love the coverage and staying power (by the way, I wear shade 201 Classic Beige).

Rimmel Kate Moss Lip Conditioning Lip Balm – This is a new product that came out earlier this year. I’ve had my eye on it for awhile and decided to finally get it to try out.

Wet N Wild Makeup Brushes – I grabbed a couple more of these as I love the ones I already have. I got another of the small concealer brush as I love using them to apply shadow all over the lid (especially foiled & duochromes) and got one of the large shadow brushes to try out (could be good for blending).

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor  (not pictured because I forgot to include it) – I got the shade Seduction, which is a nice nude shade. These don’t totally dry down and have a very sweet, candy-like scent. But I like the color and the formula really isn’t that bad as I don’t like the matte formulas that basically suck your lips dry (like the ColourPop ones).

ELF HD Lifting Concealer – Been wanting to try a new concealer and grabbed this one. I’ve already used it a few times, but I got the shade Light and it’s actually quite dark. So it’s not good for under my eyes, but I do like it for spot concealing. So it won’t go to waste.

ELF Lip Lock Pencil – This is pretty much a clear lip liner/lip primer. You can use it to just outline your lips to prevent lipsticks/glosses fron feathering and bleeding or you can use all over your lips for help with the staying power of your lipstick or lipgloss.

Milani Easliner Lip Liner – I love these retractable lip pencils from Milani. I got the shade Most Natural, which is a pretty mauve/dusty rose shade that goes with a lot of the lipsticks I own.

At Ulta, I had a coupon for 20% off my entire purchase, including high end makeup.

IMG_9152

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – This is a repurchase. My original one has hit serious pan after almost 9 months of continuous use. So now I have a backup all ready and waiting to be broken into once the other one is finished. I love this bronzer so much since its very neutral and the perfect brown shade for warming up the skin.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Buttercream – Finally got my paws on something from Soap & Glory! It seems like everyone talks about the Hand Food or the Righteous Butter, but I’ve only seen one person talk about Sugar Crush – Emily from Beauty Broadcast. She’s raved about this body butter and how amazing it smells. So I had to take a sniff before I purchased it and was instantly hooked. This stuff smells so flippin’ good! It pretty much smells like a margarita (a yummy lime scent with a hint of maybe vanilla). I’ve used this a handful of times already and I’m loving it so far.

Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Setting Spray – This is another I’d had my eye on for awhile and I was excited to see Ulta has expanded the selection of Makeup Revolution products they carry and now have this setting spray. I’ve used it a few times already and so far I’m liking it.

NYX Slim Lip Pencil – I finally got a new one in the shade Ever that I used up awhile back. I still need to get my other 2 faves (Mauve & Peekaboo Neutral) as soon as I find them in stock. I love these lip pencils so much. They’re right up there with the MAC lip liners (actually I think they’re a little better than the MAC ones).

NYX HD Concealer – Color correcting is all the rage right now. I got the green concealer to help cancel out redness I get on my face.

And lastly, here’s what I got during the Sephora VIB sale…

IMG_9153

Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder – I had been eyeing the shade Incandescent for awhile and finally decided to take the plunge and get it. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will soon and will update you guys on my thoughts. I really like the swatches I’ve done of it so far though.

Beauty Blender Pro – My original beauty blender that I’ve had for almost a year now has just about had it. It’s all pitted and getting nasty. And the one I got back in December must’ve just been a bad one because it has a few small rips in it already (but still usable). So I’ve been relying on the Nude one most of time these days and wanted another so I can trade off using them so they don’t get worn out so fast. I like the black Beauty Blenders the best for some reason. It’s the little gothling in me probably.

For the samples I got with my Sephora order, I got the Benefit Porefessional (I’ve used this in the past and like it), Givenchy Ange ou Demon le Secret perfume & Hermes Le Jardin de Monsieur Li perfume. I like getting fragrance samples whenever I can when I order from both Sephora and Ulta.

And that’s it! I plan on doing reviews of most of the products I haven’t already done reviews on, so keep your eyes peeled for those in the upcoming weeks.

What have you hauled recently? Tell me all about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support… I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Haulin’! Ulta, Sephora VIB Sale, Drugstore

  1. Great haul. I got one of those WnW brushes and I can’t wait to try it!
    Ooh I’ve interested in hearing about that Makeup Revolution Setting Spray. Even though we can’t get it here I’m always interested in hearing about that brand.
    Only TWO things from the Sephor VIB sale? Well I guess the deals were better at Ulta, it makes sense. Ulta doesn’t carry the Beauty Blender?

    Like

Leave a Comment

