My Beauty Wishlist: Spring/Summer 2016

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend? This weekend for me is finally a quiet one after the last few super busy weekends I’ve had.

For today’s post, I’m going to share with you my current beauty wishlist.You ready? Let’s get going!

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

Sweet Peach

This is this spring’s hot commodity. I love the peachy and other warm toned shades. And this palette is supposed to smell like peaches. I am ALL about peaches.

Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder – Incandescent

Incandescent

I’ve had my eye on this for awhile and I actually just ordered it during the Sephora VIB sale (which will arrive next week). Sometimes I want a more subtle highlight and these highlighters from Hourglass supposedly give you a more “lit from within” look.

Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick – Stoned Rose

Stoned Rose

Usually everyone talks about the shade Bitch Perfect, but for me, I’m drawn to Stoned Rose, which looks like a pretty rose/dusty rose shade, which is right up my alley.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick – Androgyny

Androgyny

This freaking thing… Every time it comes back in stock, I’m at work and by the time I’m off work and can order it, it’s sold out. I’m just glad it’s part of the permanent line because eventually I WILL get my hands on one of these.

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation

Magic Foundation

I’ve been hearing good things about this foundation. It seems to have the things I look for – full coverage, long lasting, matte finish. Next time I’m at the mall here that has Nordstrom I’m going to see about getting a sample to try out and see if it’s worth the hype it’s been getting.

YSL Black Opium Fragrance

YSL Black Opium

I smelled this at Sephora and loved it. But it’s so freaking expensive! If they ever make a travel size version, I’d totally get that though.

Clinique Stay-Matte Invisible Blotting Powder

Clinique Stay Matte

This intrigues me as I’m always looking for new powders to try and this looks like it could be perfect to keep in my bag for touchups on the go.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Waterproof Mascara

Better Than Sex

I’ve heard lots of good things about the original formula, but I’ve also heard it can smudge and run. So this new waterproof version sounds like it could be the thing for me.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Lipgloss – Kristen & Tara

ABH Lipgloss

These lipglosses looks incredibly pigmented and a lot say they like the glosses more than the liquid lipsticks. Kristen is described as a “cool desert sand” shade and Tara is described as a “earthy terracotta brown” shade.

Makeup Revolution Lip Euphoria – Karma

Lip Euphoria

I have a couple of the Makeup Revolution Salvation Lip Lacquers and I like them quite a bit. I’ve been hearing good things about these Lip Euphoria glosses and the shade Karma (looks to be a pinky-brown nude shade) looks right up my alley.

Lorac Light Source Illuminating Highlighter – Starlight

Starlight

Lorac recently came out with some highlighters and the one Starlight looks like it would be one I’d like the best (it’s described as a “white opal” shade). I am a huge fan of Lorac and have loved everything I’ve tried from them so far.

And that does it! What’s currently on your beauty wishlist? Leave a comment down below and tell me about them!

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “My Beauty Wishlist: Spring/Summer 2016

  1. Haha, I guess I’m “everyone” because I have Bitch Perfect. I like the name! 😛
    I’m really lemming some Anastasia cosmetics especially their highlighting palette and the customizable eye shadow palettes!

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Beauty Wishlist: Spring/Summer 2016 — The Makeup Case | Diary of a Beauty Blogger

Leave a Comment

