The Blush Tag

image1 (1)

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

For today’s post, I’m going to be doing The Blush Tag! I’ve seen this tag going around some blogs and YouTube channels recently and it looked like fun, so I’m going to be a lemming and do it too.

What color blush suits you the most?

I tend to gravitate toward peachy-pink and nude/rose blushes. I just like those colors in general and I like how they look on my face.

Pressed, cream or loose blush?

Pressed. They’re just easier to work with. Cream blushes can dry out and loose blushes can be messy (and also super easy to go seriously overboard on).

Favorite shimmery blush?

I don’t care for most shimmery blushes, but I really love the Wet N Wild ColorIcon blush in Rose Champagne. It’s got just the right amount of shimmer that it doesn’t look over the top and the shimmer is fine, not chunks of glitter. You can wear it on its own, as a blush topper or you can even use a really light hand as use it as a highlighter.

IMG_7774

Favorite matte blush?

I got two I love – the Jordana blush in Touch of Pink and the Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in Nude.

IMG_7778

IMG_4627

Favorite cream blush?

The Maybelline Dream Bouncy blushes are really nice. They have pretty good pigmentation and apply and blend out really nice.

IMG_1829

Favorite drugstore blush?

The same two blushes as I answered for the matte blush question. Both are great drugstore blushes. The Jordana one is a buildable blush and the Makeup Revolution one is super pigmented right off the bat. I reach for these two at least 2-3 times a week.

But I also love the NYX HD Blushes. I have the shades Amber and Taupe. Amber is a really pretty peachy-pinky-nude type shade and Taupe is… taupe (it’s a really great shade for contouring since it’s cool-toned – and that’s the reason why I bought it). The packaging is really fragile though. I’ve dropped these and they’ve just shattered and was a total lost cause (I ended up just purchasing new ones since they’re only $5 or $6).

IMG_1978

Favorite high end blush?

I actually only own a couple high end blushes since the drugstore has really upped their blush game in recent years. But I do really love my Too Faced blush in Love Hangover. It’s a really gorgeous warm pink shade that’s perfect for spring & summer.

IMG_7522

Favorite bright blush?

The Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in the shade Fusion. It’s the perfect blend of pink and red. It looks super scary and bright in the pan, but when applied and blended out, it’s such a pretty color.

IMG_5755

I also love the Milani rose blush in Coral Cove. It again looks scary in the pan but so gorgeous once applied and blended out.

IMG_3200

Biggest blush disappointment/regret?

The new Wet N Wild Ombre Blushes. I got one of these in the shade The Princess Daiquiries and unfortunately, the color is just too light for my skintone. It doesn’t show up as a blush at all. But, it has some shimmer in it, so I sometimes use it as a highlighter (it looks nice on top of the cheekbones).

IMG_8633

Best blush packaging?

I love the packaging of the Too Faced blushes. I love the heart shaped compact. I also love the packaging of the Benefit Majorette blush. It’s just really cute.

IMG_7769

IMG_7158

What’s on your blush wishlist?

I’d love to try one of the Hourglass blushes, but they’re so crazy expensive. I keep hearing good things about the Tarte blushes too, so I want to eventually check them out sometime.

Number one holy grail blush?

Jordana Touch of Pink. I wore this every day for over a month when I first got it and I still wear it at least once or twice a week. I just love the color and how it looks on me. It lasts all day and I love how affordable it is (the Jordana blushes are like $2.99).

And that’s it!

If you want to do this tag… consider yourself tagged! And be sure to link me so I can see what your answers are!

As always, thank you all so much for reading and I’ll see you again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Blush Tag

  1. I think two high end blushes you have to try sometime are definitely the Hourglass ones and the Burberry ones. Both blend effortlessly and just look so pretty 🙂 I’m curious to try NYX blushes. 🙂

    Like

  2. So many blushes and I love it a lot. I have tried powder blush and as well as cream blush and my favourite drugstore powder blush is from mosaic blush from MUA and I also love to use Maybelline creme blush and MUA light creme blush too.

    Like

Leave a Comment

