Review & Swatches: Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals Palette

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of the New-Trals vs Neutrals palette from Makeup Revolution.

You ready? Set? Let’s go!

IMG_8585

Makeup Revolution released this palette last fall and I’ve had my eyes on it since then. They recently expanded the Makeup Revolution offerings at Ulta and this palette was part of it. Of course I dove at the chance to get my grubby paws on it. LOL!

This palette comes with 16 gorgeous shadows that are a mix of warm and cool tones (but mostly warm/neutral tones) and a variety of finishes (matte, satin, shimmer & glitter). This palette reminds me a lot of the extremely popular Morphe 35O palette with those orange & peachy-tone colors.

IMG_8587

The texture of these shadows are REALLY nice. They’re all really soft and buttery feeling. They actually feel nicer than the shadows in Makeup Revolution’s Salvation palette line (I have 3 of the palettes in that line – Girls On Film, Unicorns Unite & Run Boy Run), and I like those palettes a lot.

The pigmentation of the matte shades when swatched aren’t the best, but look great when applied to the eyes. The shimmer, satin & glitter shades do have really good pigmentation both when swatched and applied to the eyes. They last all day (at least when you use a primer… and I always use a primer to help shadows achieve their full potential).

Oh and the shadows in the palette have names! There’s a little plastic sheet in the palette that has the names of the shadows on them (don’t toss it if you want to remember the names).

IMG_8584

Also, instead of the usual sponge-tip applicators that come with most drugstore brand palettes, this one comes with a nice dual-ended brush that’s flat on one side and fluffy on the other (looks like a nice, small crease/blending brush). The bristles are soft on both ends of the brush. I haven’t used it yet but I plan to try it out soon (I just have a habit of grabbing for my usual eye brushes).

IMG_8588

So how about those swatches?

TOP ROW, L-R: Bias, Neutral, Personal, Vogue, Trend, New-Tral, Tone, Custom

TOP ROW, L-R: Bias, Neutral, Personal, Vogue, Trend, New-Tral, Tone, Custom

 

BOTTOM ROW, L-R: Cool, Style, Partial, Mode, Adapt, Buff, Suit, Strong

BOTTOM ROW, L-R: Cool, Style, Partial, Mode, Adapt, Buff, Suit, Strong

This palette retails for $10 at Ulta, which makes it super-duper affordable (and you can use the $3.50 off $10 Ulta coupons on Makeup Revolution for even more savings). I definitely recommend checking this palette out if you’re looking for a new take on the usual neutral eye palette that’s also easy on the wallet.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this palette? Is it on your wishlist? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I’ll see you guys again Friday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals Palette

  1. I’m so tempted to try this palette now! I have one of their Flawless palettes and I do love it, think they are such great value for money too.

    Cool post!

    I’d love it if you checked out my latest post!

    Love izzy x

    Like

  2. Nice color combinations on this palette! I have my eye on the Violet Voss Holy Grail but it sold out in a blink of an eye. This has a few similar colors and of course a lot cheaper.

    Like

Leave a Comment

