March 2016 Favorites!

March Faves

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend?

Tomorrow I’ll be seeing my favorite band in concert – Duran Duran (they’ve been my fave for over 30 years… yes I’m old). This will be my 13th time seeing them (first time I saw them was 1987).

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be highlighting my favorites for the month of March. Got lots to talk about, so grab yourself a large coffee and your pastry of choice and let’s get going!

My first favorite I want to talk about are some eyeshadows from Makeup Geek. I have been loving the shades Blacklight, Karma, Cocoa Bear and Prom Night especially this month. Blacklight and Karma are duochrome finishes. They’re both so gorgeous I can barely stand it. Cocoa Bear is one of the most perfect crease colors ever and I love teaming Prom Night up with Blacklight (I’ll wear Blacklight on the lid and Prom Night along my lower lashline).

IMG_8685

L-R: Blacklight, Karma, Cocoa Bear, Prom Night

IMG_8687

L-R: Blacklight, Karma, Cocoa Bear, Prom Night

Up next is the Essence gel liner. I love this stuff so much. I just cracked open a fresh jar as my original one has just about had it. This gel liner is really creamy and pigmented. Once it sets, it doesn’t budge until you take it off. It’s also supper inexpensive too.

IMG_7918

My next favorite is the MAC Fix+ spray. This stuff is so multi-functional. You can use it as a spray primer on your face before makeup or use it after makeup to set everything in place. You can use it later in the day as a makeup refresher. And you can spritz some on a flat shadow brush to foil out shimmery shadows on your eyelids… or spritz some onto your foundation brush or an already damp Beauty Blender to help blend out your foundation more seamlessly and evenly.

IMG_8677

Next is a relatively new purchase but I already love them so much already – my Urban Decay Sheer Revolution lipsticks. I’ve been wearing them almost non-stop since I got them. They’re so pretty and perfect everyday colors.

IMG_8591

I have a few non-beauty favorites this month too.

First up is this makeup bag I found at TJ Maxx. It was so perfect I had to get it. It’s good size and holds a lot. But seriously… how cute is this?

IMG_8678

Next is this Apt 9 handbag I got at Kohl’s. I got a good deal on it (was on sale, plus I had a coupon for an extra $10 off). It’s a triple-entry bag (I love them as they help keep your stuff organized and easier to find). Normally white and I don’t get along well, so we’ll see how long this stays looking pristine.

IMG_8679

And finally… these shoes. They are so cute and perfect for spring. I love how I can wear them with both dress pants or jeans (I love clothes and accessories that can multi-task).

IMG_8681

And that should do it! What were some your your favorites this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. You guys are the best. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

9 thoughts on “March 2016 Favorites!

  1. Cute shoes! I love the floral pattern😍 lol that makeup bag is lovelyyyyyy! I have been wanting one ever since I saw them at sephora lol! Also those lipsticks, I have my eye on a few shades! Did you know they were a part or the ulta sale !?:) I recently finished my max fix + .. I totally need a back up! I’ve never tired that eyeliner but seeing as its inexpensive it’s worth a shot! I own karma and blacklight and a few other duo chromes.. the formula and the way they shine is just stunning !

    Like

Leave a Comment

