Review & Swatches: Urban Decay Sheer Revolution Lipstick

Hey guys! How’s your week going? Can you believe March is almost over?

Today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of the Urban Decay Sheer Revolution lipsticks. So grab your favorite beverage and a tasty treat and let’s get going!

IMG_8590

So I picked up a couple of these lipsticks from Ulta when they were on special during the 21 Days of Beauty event that’s wrapping up this week (it goes until April 2). These lipsticks normally retail for $22 each, but they were on special 50% off at $11 each, which was the perfect opportunity to grab a couple shades as I’ve never tried any of the lipsticks from Urban Decay before.

Let’s start with a little product info (from the Urban Decay site):

The best of both worlds, Sheer Revolution Lipstick is everything you love about the original Revolution Lipstick—with a sheer, shiny finish.Every shade has a rich, creamy feel and a gorgeous, high-shine finish. Wait until you apply Sheer Revolution Lipstick for the first time—it feels amazing! Like our original formula, this sheer version hugs your lips and has a buttery-smooth application without feeling like it’s going to slide off.

Our Pigment Infusion System™ gives Sheer Revolution Lipstick its super creamy texture, superior color dispersion and extended wear. The formula is laced with Maxi-Lip™ (which defines and hydrates lips while making them look plumper and fuller), along with a nourishing blend of oils and antioxidants. Shea butter and jojoba, olive and babassu oils moisturize and condition, while vitamin C and vitamin E provide a hit of antioxidants.

Unlike a traditional bullet, Sheer Revolution Lipstick comes in a trimline-style component that supports its soft, creamy formula and prevents breakage while providing full-lip coverage in a single swipe.

I got the shades Liar and Rapture. Liar is a pinky-brown nude shade (I have the UD Revolution lipgloss in this shade and love it). Rapture is a dusty rose shade.

IMG_8591

First off… the packaging. How gorgeous can you get? It’s shiny and purple! I’m a total sucker for packaging (even moreso if the product inside is good too).

IMG_8592

These lipsticks are nice and creamy. They go on really smooth and feel super comfortable on the lips. They have a glossy finish and are sheer, but you can build up the color payoff a bit. Or you can wear a coordinating lipliner to get a more opaque result, which will also help with the staying power. Speaking of staying power, I can easily get 3-4 hours of wear time out of these lipsticks if I’m not eating or drinking.

IMG_8594

Rapture

IMG_8595

Liar

I am really loving these lipsticks. They’re so perfect for any time, both day and night. Both shades are MLBB colors, which are totally up my alley and also perfect for spring/summer.

So how about some swatches?

Top: Rapture, Bottom: Liar

Top: Rapture, Bottom: Liar

I definitely recommend checking these lipsticks out. I might pick up a couple more of these (there are 12 shades total) to add to my collection.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried these lipsticks or other lipsticks from Urban Decay? Do you like them? Tell me all about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you guys again on Friday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Urban Decay Sheer Revolution Lipstick

  1. What amazing deals on these! 50% of!?! 😮
    I call the 21 Days of Beauty, “21 Day of ENVY” since we don’t have Ulta here! 😛
    I only have the one UD Revolution lipstick in the regular finish I recently got. I thought I got Rapture but it turns out I got Rush. Duh, the SA gave me the wrong shade! I still like the colour Rush a lot though. I still want both Rapture and Liar – I think I want Liar a bit more now based on your swatches! Don’t you own the Liar lip gloss or the regular lipstick? I remember oogling it before on your blog…

    Like

Leave a Comment

