My Favorite Lower Lash Mascaras

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything special for Easter (if you celebrate)?

For today’s post, I’m going to share with you my favorite mascaras to use on the lower lashes. You ready? Let’s go!

IMG_8621

A must-have for any mascara you wear on the lower lashes is it must be a waterproof or water resistant formula. Otherwise you’re risking a big chance of having raccoon eyes and let’s be honest, who wants that?

All three of my favorite mascaras for the lower lashes are from the drugstore.

First up is a classic, the Maybelline Great Lash mascara. This has been my “old reliable” mascara for years and years. I’ve been using it since the 80s and I always go back to it. The waterproof version is great to use on the lower lashes. The brush is small enough you can get in there and get your lashes coated and separated without worrying about making a mess of your under eye area. It truly is a waterproof formula as it won’t budge or run once it dries. And it doesn’t clump my lower lashes together either.

IMG_8622

Next is another mascara from Maybelline, the Lash Discovery. Again…. waterproof formula. The brush on this one is so small and skinny, which makes it perfect for both using on your lower lashes or really getting down to the root of your upper lashes (you could use it a sort of “primer” for your normal mascara on the upper lashes).

IMG_8623

And finally is the newest in my collection, the NYX Skinny Mascara. The wand/brush on this one is so unbelievably tiny! It’s even smaller than the one on the Maybelline Lash Discovery. The formula of this mascara is water resistant, but it holds up pretty well against normal waterproof formulas. This is probably my very favorite mascara to use on my lower lashes because of how small the wand is. I’ve heard some say the wand on this one by NYX is very similar to the wand on the IT Cosmetics Tightline Mascara (I haven’t tried that one yet).

IMG_8624

As you can see, the wand for the NYX Skinny Mascara (top) is much smaller than the one for the Maybelline Lash Discovery (bottom).

As you can see, the wand for the NYX Skinny Mascara (top) is much smaller than the one for the Maybelline Lash Discovery (bottom).

And that should do it! What are your favorite lower lash mascaras? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you (and if not, sucker punch that mofo), and I’ll see you guys again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “My Favorite Lower Lash Mascaras

  1. You’re so blessed to HAVE lower lashes! I have maybe 5 on each eye lol. It’s really pathetic. I don’t even try applying mascara there – I just mimic lashes by using a greyish taupe liner and then brow powder, it works really well. I’ve heard great things about the Clinique bottom lash mascara – have you tried that one?

    Like

  2. I’ve never seen that Maybelline mascara the lash discovery. But wow I love the wand! I usually see the other Maybelline mascaras I guess cause the tubes are so colorful lol but I’ll definitely be looking for this one also the nyx one such a teeny tiny wand! It reminds me of the wands you see in the brow gels lol great post!:)

    Like

  3. Hi!! I am brand new to your page (s) and your blog! I LOVE them ALL!!! I will be so excited to catch up on all that I’ve missed and look forward to what is to come!!

    Like

  4. I rarely apply mascara on my bottom lashes for the raccoon eyes reason but I’ll have to look into these. My eyes are sensitive to mascara though and finding a formula that’s great and doesn’t burn by the end of the night is tough.

    Like

Leave a Comment

