Collective Haul – Ulta, Dillard’s & CVS

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything planned for Easter weekend? I actually have the day off work today (my office is closed for Good Friday), so I’m getting caught up on things at home (and having lunch with my boyfriend too). On Easter, we’re going to go see my dad one last time before he heads back north for the spring/summer (he’s a snowbird, so he’ll be back down late fall).

IMG_8605

Anyhow, today is going to be a collective haul post. I’ve gotten some goodies recently from Ulta, Dillard’s and CVS. Ready? Set? Let’s go!

Let’s start with what I got at Ulta.

Last week, as part of the 21 Days of Beauty event, they had the Urban Decay Sheer Revolution lipsticks on special for 50% off at $11. I picked up 2 shades: Rapture (sheer dusty rose) and Liar (sheer pinky-brown nude). I have one of the UD Revolution lipglosses in the shade Liar, and I absolutely love it, so I knew I had to get the lipstick counterpart. Plus… looks at that gorgeous packaging! I’ll have a review of these lippies for you guys in the near future, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

IMG_8602

I also got the Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals eyeshadow palette. I’d had my eye on this palette since it launched in the UK last fall. I was SO happy to see Ulta started carrying it. Makeup Revolution is quickly becoming one of my favorite affordable/drugstore brands. This palette is so freaking gorgeous and I’ve already played with it once so far. I’ll have a review of this palette for you guys soon as well.

At Dillard’s I got a new bottle of my holy grail Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. Last weekend, Dillard’s had another of their Foundation Frenzy promotions, where they do discounts ranging from $5 to $15 off high end foundations (the discount amount depends on the normal price of the foundation). I’m also running low on my current bottle, so his promotion was timed perfectly for me. Oh and if you’re curious, I wear shade 3C1 Dusk in double Wear.

IMG_8603

And last we have what I got at CVS.

I got a new jar of my holy grail Garnier Moisture Rescue gel moisturizer for normal/combo skin. I love this stuff so much. This is I think my 3rd jar of this moisturizer. I love how it absorbs into my skin so fast (a total must if you have oily/combo skin).

IMG_8604

And I got a couple things from Elf – a new sharpener for my lip & eye pencils and some tweezers. Emily from Beauty Broadcast on YouTube has said these tweezers by Elf are pretty good, so I want to see for myself. They do look nice.

And that’s it! Have you tried any of these products or are any of them on your wishlist? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. You guys are the best. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Collective Haul – Ulta, Dillard’s & CVS

  1. I’ve very interested on the Makeup Revolution palette, been seeing a lot of posts about it and seemed such a good palette. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ah, the UD lippies look great and I must try the Estee Lauder foundation again. For whatever reason my skin was flaky and peeling when I got a sample of this and since it looked weird, I discarded it. Now that my skin is pretty back to normal, I should try it again.

    Like

Leave a Comment

